Gourmet Mushroom Risotto Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2015
BY FAR THE BEST!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by azucena
Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2015
Super easy to make, and because I didnt habe arborio rice, it was faster. Had to make a bunch of subs but i have to say this is the first time my rice actually tastes like rissotto haja i am feeling so happy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2015
Great recipe! I didn't change a thing but im sure there's a variety of things you can add to it. The family loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2015
One of my all-time favorite recipes. I tweaked it alittle by adding cleaned and pre-boiled shrimp (500g) and doubled the parmesan. It takes me longer to cook than the recipe states, but this extra effort is truly worth it. Bravo!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Anthony Rapp

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2015
Amazing risotto :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dalia El-guindy

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2015
Very good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2015
I skipped the wine because I don't like it but other than that I have to say that I used this recipe to cook my first risotto and it is delicious! The key I think is patience and having a good eye, I had to add maybe an extra 1/2 cup of broth because the rice was still a liiiite hard on the inside when I thought I was done.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by vhchambers
Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2015
Also added double the wine as well as finely chopped spinach. Fantastic recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2015
It tastes amazing, but it actually takes twice as long! At first the risotto was so undercooked, i had to add another 20 mins. Tip: don't try this if its your first time making risotto.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2015
I've never left a review before, but this recipe was so incredible, I felt it deserved due diligence! I have always been intimidated by risotto, but this recipe was relatively easy (if you don't mind standing over it and stirring for 20 min!), and super yummy! I don't eat chicken broth, so I substituted it with mushroom broth, and added a little bit more parmesan cheese. So, so good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 1,502) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Rockin' Tacos
Rockin' Tacos

A simple tortilla topped with Mexican fillings gives you a burst of spicy flavor.

Mexican Desserts
Mexican Desserts

Flan, churros, tres leches cake? We have these and so many more. It's fiesta time!

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Related Videos

Gourmet Mushroom Risotto

Watch how to make this delicious mushroom risotto.

Chef John's Baked Mushroom Risotto

Chef John's rich, creamy risotto lets the oven do some of the work. Genius!

Butternut Squash Risotto

Make a creamy risotto with naturally sweet butternut squash.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States