Gourmet Mushroom Risotto Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2014
I have never made risotto from scratch before! My husband and I had roasted lamb and thought this recipe would accompany it well. It's true, you have to keep stirring, but I didn't mind while my husband and I enjoyed wine. I did add 1/4 cup more wine and omitted 1/4 of stock in place. We added more cheese for our own taste buds! The risotto came out creamy and delicious! It was great left over too. This is a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LED87

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Dallas, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2014
I used the ingredients as listed except I omitted the salt/pepper and used only half the butter. It turned out wonderful. I'm not sure how this could be considered bland. I also used the amount of mushrooms as listed and was not disappointed. Thanks for the great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2014
I've only made risotto a few times, but this one is by far one of the best I've made. This will be my go-to risotto recipe from this point on; which is saying a lot because I don't really like to stand over a stove stirring. I will probably make this once or twice a month from now on. Very tasty...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Sonia_g604
Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2014
It was really yummy. This was my first time making risotto and it turned out great. My bf enjoyed it as well. I just wish there was a burst of flavor to it, it was missing that.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2014
Made it for the first time, came out delicious, I did use a little more wine, than the broth. Next time I will use trufle oil just to see the difference. Please note it does take more than 20 minutes for the rice to be al dente.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2014
I added 4 cloves of garlic and sautéed with the shallots. I also used 1 cup of white cooking wine & one container of chicken broth. It is time consuming & takes at least 30 -45 minutes. I didn't pay attention but it was definitely longer than 20 minutes. It was delicious! If you want to impress someone....make this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2014
will make again and again- just follow the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Carole Rick

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2014
I absolutely LOVE this recipe! It's very flavorful and easy to make. I am vegan so I made a few substitutions: instead of chicken broth I used vegetable broth, instead of olive oil I used coconut oil and instead of butter I used vegan butter. I also omitted the cheese. It tastes great! Thanks so much for posting!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2014
There several risotto recipes on this site, but this is the only one I have found with the correct balance of liquid to rice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2014
This was excellent! My husband and both kids loved it! I did use a full 2 lbs of baby portabello mushrooms (the large container from Costco) and it was a perfect amount of mushrooms. I also increased the white wine to 1 cup and used 5 1/2 cups of chicken stock. Other changes I made: substituted green onions for the chives which is what I had on hand, added 3 cloves of garlic which I sautéed with the shallots, eliminated the butter (didn't miss it at all) and used freshly grated Pecorino Romano cheese instead of Parmesan. It took about 20 minutes of cooking time. The results were fabulous! I will definitely be making this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tami Regan

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Jefferson City, Missouri, USA
Living In: Brielle, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 1,424) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Gourmet Mushroom Risotto

Watch how to make this delicious mushroom risotto.

Chef John's Baked Mushroom Risotto

Chef John's rich, creamy risotto lets the oven do some of the work. Genius!

Butternut Squash Risotto

Make a creamy risotto with naturally sweet butternut squash.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States