Gourmet Meatloaf Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2012
This is by far one of my favorite dishes I have ever cooked. After years of cooking meatloaf with tomato paste or gravy, I never thought that meatloaf by itself would be so good. Even my picky daughter a servings of this dish. my compliment to the chef.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Memphis, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2011
I did not care for this recipe.. way too much cilantro. meat was soggy. by the time it was cooked thru the broccoli was overdone.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2011
I am giving it two stars because my husband and 4 year old son both liked it. I, on the other hand, thought it was gross. This is not the fault of the recipe itself. It is more my own fault for thinking I could finally find a meatloaf recipe I actually liked. I am a lifelong meatloaf-hater, lol!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chatsworth, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2011
best meatloaf evah!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2011
This was amazing!!! I am not a huge meatloaf fan but it is one of my husbands favorites. I did do my own thing a little added about 8oz of pepper jack cheese, I think I saw that in a review, plus I always hide veggies in meat loaf so I had about 3 cups of grated carrots, and about a cup and a half of chopped fresh spinach, I did 4 cloves of garlic but they were on the small side. I also made a glaze for the top with ketchup, A1, and brown sugar and put it on about half way through the cooking time. It was so good, I teased and said I made meatloaf taste like steak!!! everyone loved it and we all ate it for breakfast, noone wanted to wait for lunch! oh, I do not follow recipes very well, I kinda get started and then do my own thing so I should mention that I just saw the part at the end with the ham, cheese, and broccoli :) I did do cheese just not like that.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2010
Was very tasty - I would cut back a little on the cilantro. I used turkey bacon vs. ham and it was delicious -
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by inounvme
Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2010
The guys loved it the women thought it was just okay. Didn't see that coming with all the meat, LOL.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by inounvme

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Lansdowne, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2009
My boyfriend and I enjoyed this recipe very much. I only gave it 4 stars because we didn't rave about it. He thought it was too onion tasting (which is surprising considering we both love onion). I thought it was a tad bit too runny, but I may have had the green peppers in the food chopper too long causing them to get watery. Overall, it was a great way to use leftover lunch meat that I didn't want to go bad!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2009
Very good! Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Anna Marie

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2008
Best meatloaf i ever had!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 20) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Coco's Meatloaf

See how to make a comfort food classic, Nashville-style.

Easy Meatloaf

See how to make a top-rated meatloaf that’s quick and easy.

The Best Meatloaf I've Ever Made

Discover the simple secrets to amazing, beefy meatloaf.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States