Gourmet Guacamole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2012
Yum! I added Red Onion and a bit more spice as well as fresh garlic. I used sour cream instead of mayo. Great base recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Clearwater, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2012
Fab! SO EASY! Had all the ingredients on hand. I'll never buy guacamole again. Any Low Carbers reading this: I needed something to dip pork rinds in because I'm not a big fan of them plain but I was desperate for a crunchy snack. The guac paired with the bacon taste perfectly!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by katiekakes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Cumming, Georgia, USA
Living In: Atlanta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2012
Great recipe. Although, I have NEVER heard of a tasty guacamole without salt and lime juice!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2012
Love this guacamole. I have given this recipe out to more people than any recipe I have ever made. I have never had anyone try it and not love it! The previous people who reviewed this had to have left something out, it is so tasty!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by ~TxCin~ILove2Ck
Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2012
Easy recipe, good flavor. I used sour cream instead of mayo and garlic salt instead of plain salt. Delicious and simple. Loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ~TxCin~ILove2Ck

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tulsa, Oklahoma, USA
Living In: Corpus Christi, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2011
This guacamole was very easy and quick to make. Wasn't sure how the mayonnaise was going to taste in this, but honestly, I couldn't really even taste it. By adding the salsa into the avocados it was kind of a strange color, but still tasted good. We used this to go alongside quesadillas. I will make this recipe again because it was so simple. Thanks for the recipe, April!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kristen B.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Wichita, Kansas, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2011
I did not care for this recipe. Sorry this maybe why quick--Guacamole has no diary in it. Now it may work as a avacado dip but not close to a true Guacamole. Missing any true amounts of onions, lime juice, or other spices-- black pepper and salt a real no-no
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: San Diego, California, USA
Living In: Buckeye, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by crunchy
Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2011
This is awesome guacamole! Judging from the empty bowl, my family agrees!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by crunchy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Syracuse, New York, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2011
This recipe is the reason why I always put a teaspoon of mayo in every batch of guac! Makes it so delicious!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
20 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KatieLouLu

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Turlock, California, USA
Living In: Walnut Creek, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2010
Good and easy, A tiny bit bland. Next time I will add some finely chopped red onion and garlic.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Oureatinghabits

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Calgary, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 36) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Guacamole

Make fresh guacamole in less than 10 minutes—and get tips on peeling tomatoes.

Chunky Paleo Guacamole

A chunky-style guacamole with diced jalapenos, garlic, and tomatoes.

Guacamole

See how to make classic guacamole with all fresh ingredients.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States