Gourmet Guacamole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2004
Really great Guac! I added a few more tablespoons of salsa and juice from one lemon. Creamy and delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MOLLE888

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bethesda, Maryland, USA
Living In: Fairfax, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2004
I never made Guacamole before. I am glad I started with this because it is so good. I can't stop eating it. I added lemon juice and used garlic salt for the salt. I also add more salsa. I had to mash the avacado in the food processer. Thank you for posting . I will make this on a regular basis.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bolingbrook, Illinois, USA
Living In: Sunnyvale, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2008
I loved the mayo and salsa in this. We wouldn't have thought to try that.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Andy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Campbell, California, USA
Living In: Pleasant View, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 5, 2003
I loved this, but I didn't have chilli powder so I substituted with sweet chilli sauce, I then added some lemon juice to stop it from discolouring, this dish was so easy to do, I did it in 5 minutes and only used a fork, to give it texture. Thanks April.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
41 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2005
Way yummy! I used Kraft free miracle whip instead of mayo for a lower fat recipe. I also used a tad more salsa and garlic salt for salt. Definitely tastes gourmet. My husband tried to tell me to use sour cream instead of miracle whip. I told him to trust me. He did, and LOVES it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 9, 2005
I made this for a party this past weekend and it was a hit!!! I used sour cream instead of the mayo and doubled the recipe. There was none left!!! My sister took the recipe to make at a game night this week and is going to try it with the mayo.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
45 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2005
This was the Best Guacamole Dip I have ever had. Everyone that tried it loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2006
This is soooo yummy. I used chipolte chili pepper, sour cream and fresh lemon juice to prevent browning. I used a very robust salsa, if you use a mild salsa I can imagine this would taste bland.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
28 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Prosser, Washington, USA
Living In: Aberdeen, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2006
This is so easy! I use a chunky chipotle salsa with corn in it and the texture of the guacamole is chunkier. My husband doesn't usually like my guacamole, but he cheered when I said I was making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cary, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2008
I love this stuff!! I make it all the time. My 12-year-old son loves it, too. He and I can finish off the whole recipe in a very short time. The best part is how easy it is to make. Also, you can customize it by trying different types of salsa. I have been using the Trader Joes's pineapple salsa, and this gives it almost a sweet taste. Try this recipe. It's really, really good. Thanks, April!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: La Crosse, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Saint Cloud, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 36) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

No-Fuss Party Food
No-Fuss Party Food

Easy recipes for summer get-togethers.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Guacamole

Make fresh guacamole in less than 10 minutes—and get tips on peeling tomatoes.

Chunky Paleo Guacamole

A chunky-style guacamole with diced jalapenos, garlic, and tomatoes.

Guacamole

See how to make classic guacamole with all fresh ingredients.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States