Gourmet Guacamole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 26, 2000
This guacamole needs a little more flavor than this recipe provides. Personally, I'd add lots of lime juice, some cilantro, garlic and maybe green onions--anything to give it a little kick!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
71 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 9, 2005
I made this for a party this past weekend and it was a hit!!! I used sour cream instead of the mayo and doubled the recipe. There was none left!!! My sister took the recipe to make at a game night this week and is going to try it with the mayo.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
45 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 5, 2003
I loved this, but I didn't have chilli powder so I substituted with sweet chilli sauce, I then added some lemon juice to stop it from discolouring, this dish was so easy to do, I did it in 5 minutes and only used a fork, to give it texture. Thanks April.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
41 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2006
This is soooo yummy. I used chipolte chili pepper, sour cream and fresh lemon juice to prevent browning. I used a very robust salsa, if you use a mild salsa I can imagine this would taste bland.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
28 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Prosser, Washington, USA
Living In: Aberdeen, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2010
Just made this for my daughter to take to the beach. Tasted great, and so quick. Added just a little lime juice to keep that green color.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
21 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lilac0832

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Marblehead, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2011
This recipe is the reason why I always put a teaspoon of mayo in every batch of guac! Makes it so delicious!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
20 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KatieLouLu

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Turlock, California, USA
Living In: Walnut Creek, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2006
This was quick and easy, my two favorite things. I gave it 4 stars because I didn't have any chili powder on hand and it was not as zesty as I had hoped, but still tasted pretty good. I will make it again with the chili powder and maybe a little lemon too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
20 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2010
Good and easy, A tiny bit bland. Next time I will add some finely chopped red onion and garlic.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Oureatinghabits

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Calgary, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by sugarnspice
Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2009
INCREDIBLY simple! Put in a few squeezes of lemon juice to keep it fresh and added a bit more salsa. Keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sugarnspice

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 2, 2010
This was so simple to make and was so very, very good. I add chopped green onions to mine. The mayo make it to be very creamy style Guacamole. I will use this recipe from now on!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Madisonville, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 36) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Guacamole

Make fresh guacamole in less than 10 minutes—and get tips on peeling tomatoes.

Chunky Paleo Guacamole

A chunky-style guacamole with diced jalapenos, garlic, and tomatoes.

Guacamole

See how to make classic guacamole with all fresh ingredients.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States