Gourmet Guacamole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 26, 2000
This guacamole needs a little more flavor than this recipe provides. Personally, I'd add lots of lime juice, some cilantro, garlic and maybe green onions--anything to give it a little kick!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
71 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 5, 2003
I loved this, but I didn't have chilli powder so I substituted with sweet chilli sauce, I then added some lemon juice to stop it from discolouring, this dish was so easy to do, I did it in 5 minutes and only used a fork, to give it texture. Thanks April.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
41 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2004
Really great Guac! I added a few more tablespoons of salsa and juice from one lemon. Creamy and delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MOLLE888

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bethesda, Maryland, USA
Living In: Fairfax, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2004
I never made Guacamole before. I am glad I started with this because it is so good. I can't stop eating it. I added lemon juice and used garlic salt for the salt. I also add more salsa. I had to mash the avacado in the food processer. Thank you for posting . I will make this on a regular basis.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bolingbrook, Illinois, USA
Living In: Sunnyvale, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2005
Made it for our Mexican Fiesta and we all enjoyed it
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JACQUIELOM

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Mississauga, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2005
Way yummy! I used Kraft free miracle whip instead of mayo for a lower fat recipe. I also used a tad more salsa and garlic salt for salt. Definitely tastes gourmet. My husband tried to tell me to use sour cream instead of miracle whip. I told him to trust me. He did, and LOVES it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 9, 2005
I made this for a party this past weekend and it was a hit!!! I used sour cream instead of the mayo and doubled the recipe. There was none left!!! My sister took the recipe to make at a game night this week and is going to try it with the mayo.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
45 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2005
This was the Best Guacamole Dip I have ever had. Everyone that tried it loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2006
This is soooo yummy. I used chipolte chili pepper, sour cream and fresh lemon juice to prevent browning. I used a very robust salsa, if you use a mild salsa I can imagine this would taste bland.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
28 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Prosser, Washington, USA
Living In: Aberdeen, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2006
This is so easy! I use a chunky chipotle salsa with corn in it and the texture of the guacamole is chunkier. My husband doesn't usually like my guacamole, but he cheered when I said I was making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cary, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 37) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

How to Make Guacamole

Make fresh guacamole in less than 10 minutes—and get tips on peeling tomatoes.

Chunky Paleo Guacamole

A chunky-style guacamole with diced jalapenos, garlic, and tomatoes.

Guacamole

See how to make classic guacamole with all fresh ingredients.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States