Gourmet Grilled Cheese Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Sep. 25, 2009
excellent! i did it a little different for taste. i used fresh shredded mozz cheese, skipped the egg step and fried in @2 tbls butter, added fresh basil, chopped and dry italian seasonings as well as fresh ground sea salt and black pepper. this sandwich screams for some bacon or ham. great with veggie soup on a cool evening. a true gourmet cheese sandwich! update... i ADDED mozz cheese to this and now some pepperjack cheese. excellent!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
21 users found this review helpful
Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2008
BEST grilled cheese sandwich ever! I crave it almost too much :) I add spinach and italian herb blend then cook it on the george forman grill and it is delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2008
This was really good with tomato soup. The egg and cheese on the outside wasn't as exciting as I expected. I added pesto inside and cooked it on the foreman grill.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by fondukes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2008
I think this was too fancy for our taste. =)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SummerO

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Woodinville, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by SunnyByrd
Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2008
First there is the 5 star crispy-cheesy grilled romano on the bread. Then there is the creamy-tomatoey stuff inside. THEN there are the hundreds of variations you can do with this recipe. We did some with fresh herbs, some with pesto, one with colby-jack & blue cheese. The one in the picture is as written on sourdough. Yum. Thanks for the recipe(s)!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
25 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SunnyByrd
Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 4, 2008
This recipe sounded good but was a huge disappointment.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Danielson, Connecticut, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2008
My son LOVED this recipe. Says a lot, coming from a six year old! (Oh, we loved it, too!)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: York, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Bethlehem, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 27, 2008
This recipe is so unbelievable good! My husband and I were in heaven! The recipe didn't specify what kind of bread to use, so we got a fresh baked italian loaf sliced and used that. This sandwich is great just the way it is. Next time we might add some fresh spinach to the sandwich, but it certainly doesn't need it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
26 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-18 (of 18) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Grilled Cheese Sandwiches

See how to make this classic diner sandwich.

Inside-Out Grilled Cheese Sandwich

Discover the technique that makes the cheesiest grilled cheese sandwiches ever!

Jalapeno Popper Grilled Cheese Sandwich

See how to make grilled cheese sandwiches with a cheesy, creamy jalapeno filling.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States