Gourmet Cucumber Chicken Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 6, 2014
A wonderful light salad for summer. I LOVED IT.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Arizona Desert Flower
Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2012
There really wasn't anything gourmet about this recipe. The cucumber salad dressing gave the whole salad a 'packaged' taste... I used red grapes instead of green ones as that is what I had. Definitely needed more pizzaz...black pepper, onion, garlic, something--and I even used grilled chicken, not canned. For picky eaters I don't know how it would go over. My kids liked it...but it wasn't their favorite.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Arizona Desert Flower

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Phoenix, Arizona, USA
Living In: Tempe, Arizona, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2011
Nice twist on chicken salad, however if I were going to go so far as to call it "gourmet" I wouldn't used canned chicken... I opted to use some leftover citrus grilled chicken I had on hand. I also used some red grapes for a little color. I didn't have cucumber salad dressing so I used Hellman's light mayo cut with a bit of sour cream and added a bit of salt, pepper and just a bit of curry powder. Overall, very good on toasted whole grain bread.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
43 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jillian

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Allentown, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2009
I didn't measure the ingredients. I think with salad it isn't necessary unless you are making the dressing. I used chicken leftovers instead of canned chicken - this salad was for a light dinner. We don't have cucumber dressing, so I added cucumber slices instead and ranch dressing. My husband doesn't like ranch so I gave him raspberry vinagrette which he also didn't like..... so at the end he liked using balsamic vinegar/olive oil type of dressing. Recipe was easy and I'd make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes
Home Town: Butler, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Mobile, Alabama, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2008
I used leftover turkey from Thanksgiving and shredded it. I also used Ranch dressing instead of Cucumber because I had it on hand... I think next time I'll used Cucumber and it'll probably receive 5 stars from me. I love the pecans and grapes. YUM!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2008
I havent tried this yet but I just wanted to let you know that there is a creamy cucumber salad dressing recipe on this site just in case you cant find any or cant find or don't care for the kraft cucumber ranch or maybe use a greek yogurt/cucumber sauce instead :)I plan on making this recipe sometime soon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by skittles83

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2008
Great taste, but I haven't used the oranges. Have used raisins when out of grapes. Use my own boiled chicken. A sprinkling of dried Tarragon and onion powder while boiling, really adds to the flavor of the dish, too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 30, 2008
This is good, but I would recommend using roasted and salted pecans and adding some pepper. I also couldn't find the creamy cucumber dressing, so I used cucumber ranch instead. I served on potato chive crusty bread. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Holly

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Oshkosh, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 2, 2007
i really liked this one. i used pineapple instead of mandarin oranges.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 17, 2006
I LOVE this recipe, and my best friend asks me to make it everytime they have a BBQ. So easy to whip together, and is awesome on crackers, bread, ANYTHING!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lamos79

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Waterbury, Vermont, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 18) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Becky’s Chicken Salad

Discover the secret ingredient that gives this chicken salad a sweet lift.

Mandarin Chicken Pasta Salad

See how to make a healthy Asian-inspired pasta salad with chicken.

Fruity Curry Chicken Salad

See how to make a tasty curry chicken salad with lots of healthy fruit.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States