Gourmet Cream of Broccoli Soup Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2001
We loved this, kids included! I added 3/4 cup rice (already cooked) and 1/2 cup shredded Cheddar cheese. Also, just use a 14 oz. can of broth; no need to measure.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Rochester, New York, USA
Living In: Beaver, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2003
What a great soup! Relatively easy to make and it tastes excellent!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2002
This is an excellent recipe. To call it gourmet, however, may be to venture into hyperbole. I seasoned it with fresh pepper, and garnished it with shredded cheddar, but made no further adjustments; none need be made. This is a solid, simple recipe that, given the excellent, tasty result, takes very little time and effort to prepare. It is refreshing to find a recipe accurately scaled down to two servings--thank you Miss Zyla!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
51 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2002
Excellent soup, very tasty and easy to make. I omitted the butter, cream and salt. Instead, sauteed in water and used plain soy milk. I did, however, add 1/4 to 1/2 cup of loosely grated sharp cheddar cheese. The flavor was still excellent with the modifications.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
52 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2004
This is an easy, delicious recipe! My husband and I are on a low carb diet so we alter it slightly. Instead of potatoes we use Cauliflour and celery. cook as directed then we add the cream and chedder cheese! Its great. Top it off with cubed roast chicken beast. Usually comes out to about 7-10 carbs per serving.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 26, 2002
Oh my gosh!! You're right Elizabeth! It IS GOURMET! it tasted so good I want to make it ever night! I give it my own rating of 10 stars! very very good!I'm going to make it tonight for my mother-in-law!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
24 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 4, 2003
This was soooo yummy! I love Cream of Broccoli soup. I added a couple carrots which was very good and gave it some color. Also, I only put half the veggies in the blender so that it had some chunks in it. Very hearty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amanda

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2004
WONDERFUL! I made this for dinner one night and fell in love with this recipe. I used half n half instead of heavy cream to lighten up on the calories. I think it really puts Cream of Broccoli from restaurants to shame. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2004
I have been looking for a good broccoli soup. I added cheese and used half and half instead of heavy cream. It had a wonderful taste. I will make again. My boyfriend who hates broccoli loved this soup.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2005
I LOVE this recipe, thank you! It came out much better the 2nd time than the 1st. I think I did a better job sweating the vegetables, and added more pepper to give the soup more bite. As good as any creamed soup I've had in the finest restaurants!!! Marvelous!!! It does freeze very well too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 81) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Best Cream of Broccoli Soup

See how to make a simple, quick homemade broccoli soup recipe.

Simple Broccoli Soup with Cheddar Croutons

Discover a terrific technique for making vegetable soups.

Excellent Broccoli Cheese Soup

See how to make homemade broccoli cheese soup.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States