Gourmet Cream of Broccoli Soup Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2001
We loved this, kids included! I added 3/4 cup rice (already cooked) and 1/2 cup shredded Cheddar cheese. Also, just use a 14 oz. can of broth; no need to measure.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Rochester, New York, USA
Living In: Beaver, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 26, 2002
Oh my gosh!! You're right Elizabeth! It IS GOURMET! it tasted so good I want to make it ever night! I give it my own rating of 10 stars! very very good!I'm going to make it tonight for my mother-in-law!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
24 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2002
This is an excellent recipe. To call it gourmet, however, may be to venture into hyperbole. I seasoned it with fresh pepper, and garnished it with shredded cheddar, but made no further adjustments; none need be made. This is a solid, simple recipe that, given the excellent, tasty result, takes very little time and effort to prepare. It is refreshing to find a recipe accurately scaled down to two servings--thank you Miss Zyla!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
51 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2002
Excellent soup, very tasty and easy to make. I omitted the butter, cream and salt. Instead, sauteed in water and used plain soy milk. I did, however, add 1/4 to 1/2 cup of loosely grated sharp cheddar cheese. The flavor was still excellent with the modifications.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
52 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2003
What a great soup! Relatively easy to make and it tastes excellent!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 4, 2003
This was soooo yummy! I love Cream of Broccoli soup. I added a couple carrots which was very good and gave it some color. Also, I only put half the veggies in the blender so that it had some chunks in it. Very hearty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amanda

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2003
I scaled this recipe for 20 and maybe that had something to do with the failure..I followed the recipe exactly and it came out watery and quite bland. Won't make this one again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Toledo, Ohio, USA
Living In: Las Cruces, New Mexico, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2004
WONDERFUL! I made this for dinner one night and fell in love with this recipe. I used half n half instead of heavy cream to lighten up on the calories. I think it really puts Cream of Broccoli from restaurants to shame. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2004
I LOVED this recipe!!!! I did however omit the potatoes, since i served it as an appetizer. My husband couldn't stop talking about how great it tasted. Will make again....SOON!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 14, 2004
This is a great, easy & fresh receipe. I skipped the potatoes and used organic vegetable soup & it was absolutely wonderful. I'll make it again & again...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mama & her Girls

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Mississauga, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Khobar, Ash Sharqiyah, Saudi Arabia

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 80) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Best Cream of Broccoli Soup

See how to make a simple, quick homemade broccoli soup recipe.

Simple Broccoli Soup with Cheddar Croutons

Discover a terrific technique for making vegetable soups.

Cream of Mushroom Soup I

See how to make rich, creamy mushroom soup from scratch.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States