Gourmet Cream of Broccoli Soup Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2008
I followed this recipe exactly but was very disappointed with the result. It was too runny and a little grainy. Don't know what I did wrong. :(
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cookiegal

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Provo, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2008
Yum! This recipe was great. I've never made broccoli soup before from scratch. This turned out fantastic! I made a triple batch because I had a large amount of broccoli given to me and didn't want to waste it. I gave some to my neighbors who also loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by GirlPower

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Grand Rapids, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2008
so delicious and easy. the entire family liked this soup.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2008
good one i just changed few things just added 1tspn of curry powder along with the vegetable stock.didnt add cream or yougurt.finally blended with a hand blender.... yummy soup.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by vidh

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Chennai, Tamil Nadu, India
Living In: Dubai, Dubai, United Arab Emirates

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2008
This soup is amazing. It's one of my favorites!!! And so easy to make. Everyone loves it that I've made it for. Now that I'm dieting, I've substituted the heavy cream for 1/4 cup skim milk...works well too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2008
This was very easy and had really good flavors. I added about 1/4-1/2 cup of sharp cheddar cheese to each bowl and I think it was exactly what was needed to finish off the soup.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Pembroke, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Braintree, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2007
OMG...is this awesome or what?!!! We absolutely loved this soup. Not to mention how EASY it is to make. I followed the recipe exactly as written and would not change a thing (as I normally would) in the future either. Thank you for another grrrreat recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
44 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by OODLES_OR

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Portland, Oregon, USA
Living In: Salem, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by cookin'mama
Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2007
We enjoyed this quick and easy soup. It was a rather thin creamed soup, possibly because of the size of my potato and the fact that I used light cream in place of heavy cream. The recipe calls for chicken broth but the directions called for chicken stock, so I used stock. I garnished with finely chopped red bell pepper, and, to have it earn the term "gourmet", I drizzled it with a bit of white truffle oil. Next time I will garnish with the bell pepper and crisp bacon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cookin'mama

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cincinnati, Ohio, USA
Living In: Boston, Massachusetts, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2006
This soup was good, but I could taste the cream more than the broccoli. My only changes were to omit the salt (stock has enough for my taste) and I had to swap olive oil for the butter since we were out. I would add more broccoli next time and switch to half and half as recommended by another reviewer or use less heavy cream.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2005
Very Yummy, I made it for a first course today and it was so delicious I had a cup before anyone else. I'm saving the recipe in my "Recipe Box" to make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TRICIA BROWN

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 83) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Winningest Football Party Ever
Winningest Football Party Ever

Big, bold food is always the best play. Get the top recipes now.

 Super Bowl Appetizers
Super Bowl Appetizers

How much jalapeno and bacon will it take to fuel YOUR fans?

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Best Cream of Broccoli Soup

See how to make a simple, quick homemade broccoli soup recipe.

Simple Broccoli Soup with Cheddar Croutons

Discover a terrific technique for making vegetable soups.

Excellent Broccoli Cheese Soup

See how to make homemade broccoli cheese soup.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States