Gourmet Cream of Broccoli Soup Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2013
perfect! With absolutely no adjustments it turned out with perfect consistency and taste
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mitten111
Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2013
This is an outstanding recipe. I will surely make it again and again. The key I believe is in sweating the vegetables.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Davidson, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2012
Tasty! I used homemade shrimp broth from a prior meal, no potatoes and, I hand smashed the broccoli. I was drawn to the serving size, which was great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2012
This was soooo good and easy! I needed to make a larger pot, so I just tripled everything. If you would like it a little thicker, just use a little less broth and a little more potato or a larger potato. You can also grate a little cheese on top and/or bacon. Quick, easy, and great flavor. I loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by shelley

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 27, 2012
Truly Gourmet. The secret here is her method of sweating the onions, potatoes and broccoli - this makes all the difference in the world. I could not use the black pepper because my husband is allergic to it, so I used a shake or two of garlic powder to replace the flavor of the fresh ground black pepper; also, I only had Half & Half on hand, so used that instead of the heavy cream. I can only imagine how much better it will be the next time when I use heavy cream. Remember to use her method of sweating the veggies using parchment paper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chris Gomen Diaz

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Fairview, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 9, 2012
Very creamy. Love it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2012
This was delicious! To me, this is what cream of broccoli soup is supposed to be! Very fresh and tasty- the texture was very nice too. Will definitely make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Bettsi
Home Town: Fremont, California, USA
Living In: Sacramento, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2012
I added fresh minced garlic with the other vegetables and I skipped the parchment paper step only because I didn't have any. I also used fat free evaporated milk because I don't usually keep whipping cream on hand. This soup tasted turned out rich and creamy--nice "cup" soup as in something to drink. Very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah Jo

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Belle Vernon, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 15, 2011
Really good base recipe. I really loved the flavor and creaminess that the cream cheese gave (I only had whipped cream cheese and it turned out just wonderful). I always use recipes as a base, so I found this to be a great base, kept the potatoes in super small chunks to add to the soup instead of blending them. I also added fresh cooked bacon and my husband put sour cream on the top of his with more bacon!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 17, 2011
Very good. Excellent on a cold rainy day... will definitely make this again. I made it exactly as stated except I didn't have cream so used 2% milk and thickened it up with 2 Tbsp flour mixed with 2 Tbsp water.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 83) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Delightful Summer Parties
Delightful Summer Parties

All the little bites, cocktails, casual dishes, and desserts you want for your next get-together.

Banana Bread
Banana Bread

Bake those overripe bananas into a delicious, easy loaf of quick bread.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Best Cream of Broccoli Soup

See how to make a simple, quick homemade broccoli soup recipe.

Simple Broccoli Soup with Cheddar Croutons

Discover a terrific technique for making vegetable soups.

Excellent Broccoli Cheese Soup

See how to make homemade broccoli cheese soup.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States