Gourmet Cream of Broccoli Soup Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2012
This was soooo good and easy! I needed to make a larger pot, so I just tripled everything. If you would like it a little thicker, just use a little less broth and a little more potato or a larger potato. You can also grate a little cheese on top and/or bacon. Quick, easy, and great flavor. I loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by shelley

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 27, 2012
Truly Gourmet. The secret here is her method of sweating the onions, potatoes and broccoli - this makes all the difference in the world. I could not use the black pepper because my husband is allergic to it, so I used a shake or two of garlic powder to replace the flavor of the fresh ground black pepper; also, I only had Half & Half on hand, so used that instead of the heavy cream. I can only imagine how much better it will be the next time when I use heavy cream. Remember to use her method of sweating the veggies using parchment paper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KitchenDiva

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Mckinney, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 9, 2012
Very creamy. Love it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2012
This was delicious! To me, this is what cream of broccoli soup is supposed to be! Very fresh and tasty- the texture was very nice too. Will definitely make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Bettsi
Home Town: Fremont, California, USA
Living In: Sacramento, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2012
I added fresh minced garlic with the other vegetables and I skipped the parchment paper step only because I didn't have any. I also used fat free evaporated milk because I don't usually keep whipping cream on hand. This soup tasted turned out rich and creamy--nice "cup" soup as in something to drink. Very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah Jo

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Belle Vernon, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 15, 2011
Really good base recipe. I really loved the flavor and creaminess that the cream cheese gave (I only had whipped cream cheese and it turned out just wonderful). I always use recipes as a base, so I found this to be a great base, kept the potatoes in super small chunks to add to the soup instead of blending them. I also added fresh cooked bacon and my husband put sour cream on the top of his with more bacon!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 17, 2011
Very good. Excellent on a cold rainy day... will definitely make this again. I made it exactly as stated except I didn't have cream so used 2% milk and thickened it up with 2 Tbsp flour mixed with 2 Tbsp water.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 3, 2011
Truly awesome. Tried several broccoli soup recipes, this is the best! Followed technique/steps to a "t" and it came out wonderful. Even won 1st place at a soup party. Had to pass out papers with the website link directly to this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2011
This is fantastic. Substitute coconut milk for the cream and it's much healthier and tastes awesome.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2010
Made this last night. Very good, very rich and just the thing for a cold snowy night. Husband was delighted to have hot soup when he got in from work(yes he worked Christmas Day).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Union City, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 80) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Cool Weather Salads
Cool Weather Salads

Fall and winter salads bring bright flavors to your favorite meals.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Related Videos

Best Cream of Broccoli Soup

See how to make a simple, quick homemade broccoli soup recipe.

Simple Broccoli Soup with Cheddar Croutons

Discover a terrific technique for making vegetable soups.

How to Make Cream of Cauliflower Soup

See how to make a creamy cauliflower soup garnished with bacon gremolata.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States