Gourmet Chicken Sandwich Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Jun. 16, 2008
Like others, I couldn't find foccacia. We used "squagles" - square bagels - which I toasted just before making the sandwiches. The family concensus was thumbs up, but not way up. Some added more spread which helped. I think what was lacking is veggies - even lettuce & tomato would help.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Beavercreek, Ohio, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 1, 2008
This was fantastic and we will make this again and again. Only problem I had is I could not find focaccia bread and I am not a big baker. I used Cabata bread instead and it turned out great. The seasonings in the mayo made this recipe and for a touch of spice I added some horseradish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Acworth, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 9, 2008
wow! this is a really healthy sandwich you got here. the only thing its missing is some vegetables....perhaps some steamed broccoli on the side? otherwise, great sandwich!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2008
Delicious!!!! I really thought I was eating a sandwich from a bistro. I added a piece of smoked provolone cheese and it was awesome and easy as well! Highly recommend.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Rhonda H.
Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2008
I liked. I used focaccia bread bought from Wal-Mart, they were the size of a sandwich a piece, and sliced it in half. I think maybe the taste of fresh rosemary on a sandwich like this was slightly overpowering, but I still enjoyed it, especially the pieces of chicken cooked as instructed. That was the tastiest part. A little dry, I added mozzarella cheese, olie oil, and djionmayonaisse. Felt like something more could have been added, but wasn't sure what else. Still, overall, and excellent sandwich.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rhonda H.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Little Rock, Arkansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2008
Served this sandwich,along with Broccoli Cheese Soup V from this site, for a casual dinner with friends-everyone was pleased. Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by tiffscookin

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2007
Good, but next time I'll add less rosemary. Maybe I'll try a different herb since hubby isn't to crazy about rosemary...that being said, it was nice having something aside from the ordinary.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by pam

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2007
Great spring/summer party recipe. I make these and people ask who my caterer is. The rosemary mayo makes the sandwich. In the fall/winter I use slow roasted plum tomatoes to give the sandwiches a heartier dish (because tomatoes stink at this time of year).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bergenfield, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Brick, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2007
My husband and I loved this. It tasted like a gourmet sandwich you would get at a restaurant. I bought the foccacia bread at our grocer's bakery. Next time I will try Panera's. I'm going to try this for the kids. Dont know if they'll go for it or not.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2007
Great! I used my breadmaker to prepare the dough, then I used the focaccia for Gourmet Chicken Sandwiches (from this site). Family loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 157) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Gourmet Chicken Sandwich

This is a cut above your everyday chicken sandwich. So satisfying to bite into!

Grilled Chicken Salad Sandwich

See how to make a tasty chicken salad using leftover grilled chicken.

Bacon Jack Chicken Sandwich

Quick-and-easy chicken sandwiches star Jack cheese and bacon.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States