Gourmet Chicken Sandwich Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 14)
Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2003
I left out the bread and just had the chicken with the spread on top, with some veggies on the side and it made a great dinner.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
34 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 16, 2003
I didn't care too much for the dressings on the sandwich. I thought it was too much flavor going on all at once with the bread and the dressing. I didn't think it was tasty, but everyone else liked it okay. It wasn't a huge hit. I won't be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 12, 2003
I made this recipe for my mother and family the day i returned from college on Mother's Day. It was easy so it didn't require much pre-planning, and everyone absolutely loved it. A really good focaccia bread is key for them to turn out well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 30, 2003
Loved this! I had leftover chicken thighs already cooked, so I just warmed those up and used them. The focaccia I used had plenty of garlic in it, and the spread was perfectly sweet/tangy. I used creamy dijonaise as that's all I had for mustard, and added honey til it tasted just right. Will be making this many times as summer comes and we want a warm but not hot meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 21, 2003
Yummmmm. Awesome chicken sandwich. I marinated the breasts in a garlic marinade then cooked them on the grill instead of frying them. My family looked at me like I had two heads when I served the chicken on the foccacia instead of rolls like I usually do, but they changed their tune once they had a taste. Thanks so much for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Schenectady, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 29, 2003
This sandwich is fantastic! I doubled the sauce, and used a packaged mix for the focaccia bread, which I made with the dough cycle of my bread machine. Simple and easy! Loved it and have added it to my favorites. Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 29, 2003
Good eats. I used Dijonnaise and just added rosemary to that (hey, I'm all about ease over here). I also used perdue thin cuts (thinly cut chicken breast) to save time in the "pounding" area. I used the "easy focaccia" bread recipe from this site (with garlic added) and set out other condiments as in; tomato slices, romain lettuce, sliced red onion, etc. so everyone could create their own. Thanks Lisa!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
32 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Carol Stream, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2003
I made this for my husband when he came home from work. He thought he had done something awfully good to deserve this sandwich!!! I bought the bread, but I saw a mix for it in the bread machine box aisle. I think I'll try making my own next time. VERY GOOD!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BABYJIMMIE

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: New Lenox, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2003
FABULOUS! My husband, four kids, and I just loved this sandwich. I quadrupled the dressing - it is just great and will work well on other foods. I topped the sandwiches with roasted red peppers, leaf lettuce, and sliced tomato. Also used a Rosemary Focaccia. My family wants this again tomorrow night for supper! Thanks so much! I cannot say enough good things about this recipe - but I suggest the roasted red peppers and also make extra dressing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
166 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2003
The thinner you can pound the chicken, the better. Like others recommended, I doubled the sauce ingredients and it was just enough for 4 sandwiches. As I could not find the focaccia bread, I used Oroweat Country potato bread. I would love to try it with the garlic rosemary focaccia bread. Next time I think I will try a slice of provolone cheese on the chicken breast as soon as it comes out of the skillet.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 131-140 (of 157) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Easter Desserts
Easter Desserts

Bunny cakes, lamb cakes, chocolate eggs, and carrot cakes to nibble on.

Plan Your Easter Brunch
Plan Your Easter Brunch

Breakfast casseroles, drinks, fancy eggs, and brunch ideas for a sweet Easter event.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Gourmet Chicken Sandwich

This is a cut above your everyday chicken sandwich. So satisfying to bite into!

Grilled Chicken Salad Sandwich

See how to make a tasty chicken salad using leftover grilled chicken.

Bacon Jack Chicken Sandwich

Quick-and-easy chicken sandwiches star Jack cheese and bacon.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States