Gourmet Chicken Sandwich Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 12)
Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2005
This is one of the BEST sandwiches you will ever eat. Make the Easy Focaccia from this site with it. You won't be disappointed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Kirkland, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2005
This is an absolutely fabulous recipe! I am now addicted to it and will be going broke buying piles of chicken breasts from now on! It is a little messy though, so not terribly kid friendly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Naomi Winter

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2004
I absolutly love this recipe. Instead of buying the bread, I buy the packaged bread mix and just bake it myself. It is absolutly delicious!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JACLYNRENEE

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2004
The spread for this was great. However the bread I used wasn't. It was some grocery store cheese bread. I will have to make this again with the focaccia bread (I searced 3 grocery stores for it but couldn't find any). I think the spread would be great with fish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Hilo, Hawaii, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2004
it's a very simple sandwich, but it tastes great! the spread is DELICIOUS! i added fresh grated parmesan cheese, and i think next time i'll have to add lettuce and tomatoes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2004
Very good. I cooked chicken med/high for about 4 minutes each side, let rest for 5 minutes. I used Scali bread instead and added a little bit of lemon and green onions to the mayonaisse mixture. I shredded some lettuce and cut thinly sliced cucumbers and this came out fantastic. My Nephew who is a very picky eater said "mmm, I like this".
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JENN_77

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2004
THIS WAS PRETTY GOOD. I DIDNT HAVE FRESH ROSEMARY SO I USED DRIED AND IT TURNED OUT OKAY. THIS IS WORTH MAKING AGAIN.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Peoria, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2004
I liked this recipe although next time I will have to pound the chicken a lot thinner and get the recommended bread insted of the thick french bread that they had left at the supermarket bakery. I did really enjoy the sauce mix that you spread on the bread. Hopefully by the next time I make this I will change my 4 stars into 5.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Tracy, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2004
we really enjoyed this. it was quick and *very* easy. i made more of the sauce as well, as what is called for isn't very much at all. definitely will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by terka

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Edmonton, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2004
I used rosemary onion focaccia and bought two loaves. I doubled the spread recipe, but wished I'd had a bit more. However, I added provolone cheese (2 sliced per loaf) and it kept it from being too dry. This was plenty to serve 4 people with leftovers for lunch the next day. I served it with a green salad and cantaloupe - wonderful for a hot summer night easy supper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 111-120 (of 157) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Gourmet Chicken Sandwich

This is a cut above your everyday chicken sandwich. So satisfying to bite into!

Grilled Chicken Salad Sandwich

See how to make a tasty chicken salad using leftover grilled chicken.

Bacon Jack Chicken Sandwich

Quick-and-easy chicken sandwiches star Jack cheese and bacon.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States