Gourmet Chicken Sandwich Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 11)
Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2005
excellent!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2005
Great Sandwich. Really delicious. Nice for both lunch or dinner. I added some mixed greens to mine to give it a nice color and taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Esmee Williams

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Groton, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2005
Great!!! Added lettuce and tomato. Let dough rise in 100 degree oven for about 25 min. Dough raised just fine.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2005
WOW. This was a FABULOUS sandwich!!!! My husband said that we could definately fool guests--they would think it was ordered out from a nice restaurant! I used ALOT of pepper (covered both sides of the chicken breasts which added a lot of flavor) and let both sides get dark and crunchy (a just grilled kind of texture). I served the chicken hot which was a fabulous combindation with the room temperature focaccia and cold, crisp lettuce I added to the top of the chicken. To make the dish look more gourmet and appealing, I served the sandwich open-faced on a large, green leaf of romaine lettuce, added a bright yellow ear of corn, and some sliced tomatoes. Looked beautiful but tasted even better!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 8, 2005
Didn't think this was great. I used romaine lettuce, a thick tomato slice, and thinly sliced onion, and still didn't like it. The rosemary was a bit too strong I think - plus I think the bread I used didn't help. I made the Easy Foccaccia and added garlic and rosemary to it - maybe that's why? Anyway, I chopped up the chicken breasts and made caesar wraps out of it from another recipe on this site - they are great (eating one right now) so all is not lost.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Paducah, Kentucky, USA
Living In: Stuart, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 6, 2005
My husband loves this recipe. He was even more impressed when he found out that I made the bread myself with the Easy Focaccia Bread recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2005
Really great sandwich. I didn't saute my chicken 12-15 minutes, it was only 1/4 inch thick, that takes maybe five minutes max. I thought the sandwich could've used something more, tomatoes or spinach or cheese, but as it was I still liked it very much.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Nevada City, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2005
Delicious! I like to add a few slices of tomato and some baby spinach leaves for a great sandwich all around. You could also use turkey instead of chicken. Very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by calizen

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2005
I've made this 6 times and have it down to about 10 minutes. Best chicken sandwich yet.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2005
Easy & pretty darn good! The chicken was extremely flavorful & the sauce a hit. I made this for a lunch with friends and added spinach lettuce with coleslaw as a side and fresh fruit for desert. Delicious light lunch and easy to prepare in advance!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BRIEFMARKEN

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Broomfield, Colorado, USA
Living In: Fort Worth, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 101-110 (of 157) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Food on Fire
Food on Fire

Find out what to cook for your next BBQ.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Gourmet Chicken Sandwich

This is a cut above your everyday chicken sandwich. So satisfying to bite into!

Grilled Chicken Salad Sandwich

See how to make a tasty chicken salad using leftover grilled chicken.

Bacon Jack Chicken Sandwich

Quick-and-easy chicken sandwiches star Jack cheese and bacon.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States