Gourmet Chicken Sandwich Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Sep. 30, 2013
We loved this chicken sandwich(well the sauce really made the sandwich great). I will make this a regular lunch sandwich. I also made double the sauce. Thanks LCLARKE.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 26, 2013
My family really enjoyed the mayo/dijon spread. I enhanced it by adding some garlic powder and a tiny bit of cayenne just for flavor, not for heat. We wanted to grill the chicken, so I felt like just peppering it wouldn't give it enough flavor. I marinated it for a half hour in the marinade recipe from 'Marinated Chicken Pita Sandwich' also on this website which was yummy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 25, 2013
garlic will burn unless removed from the oil. plain chicken and mayo sandwich otherwise. mo
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 24, 2013
Similar to one I've made except with addition of finely chopped celery, and green onion to taste, plus the addition of 1 teaspoon sour cream mixed with the mayo and mustard. The crowning glory is roasted slivered almonds, 1/8 to 1/4 cup. Mix in the chicken with all ingredients and then spread on rolls or bread. This came from a popular caterer in our area.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 8, 2013
excellent.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lawrence, Kansas, USA
Living In: Ann Arbor, Michigan, USA
Reviewed: May 4, 2013
absolutely delicious...with michaels foccacia bread from this site. The sauce for the sandwiches is phenomenal. Simple but oh sooooo good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by OODLES_OR

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Portland, Oregon, USA
Living In: Salem, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 24, 2012
Decent, "panera" type sandwich
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jim Davidson

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Marion, Ohio, USA
Living In: Pickerington, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 28, 2012
This was very good! Per other reviewers' suggestions I added romaine lettuce and tomatoes. I also ended up cooking the chicken in rosemary, instead of putting the rosemary in the spread, and it was excellent that way.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2012
I added lettuce, tomatoes, and cheese to the sandwich. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by beckyp382

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Lebanon, Oregon, USA
Living In: Beaverton, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2012
Very easy and tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Canton, Ohio, USA
Living In: North Canton, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 157) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Gourmet Chicken Sandwich

This is a cut above your everyday chicken sandwich. So satisfying to bite into!

Grilled Chicken Salad Sandwich

See how to make a tasty chicken salad using leftover grilled chicken.

Bacon Jack Chicken Sandwich

Quick-and-easy chicken sandwiches star Jack cheese and bacon.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States