Gourmet Chicken Sandwich Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2001
This was delicious and easy to prepare. I made the bread and spread ahead of time. My husband loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2002
This is a really good sandwich & not difficult to make, nor time consuming. I placed a sheet of plastic wrap over chicken breast before 'wacking' it with a meat tenderizer... Thanks Lisa!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 8, 2002
Delicious! Everyone loved this and I cannot wait to make it again. I didn't have any focaccia bread available so I used refrigerated crescent roll dough (two triangles together to look like a square) to make the bread portion. I sprinkled powdered garlic and dried rosemary on top. I think this would be great for a gourmet picnic or served alongside a pasta salad. Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JDVMD

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Elizabethtown, Kentucky, USA
Living In: Paducah, Kentucky, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 17, 2002
Very good recipe, I prepared foccia bread from a box mix, and pounded the chicken very thin. Great recipe, I will definately make this again. Thanks for a great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2002
We really enjoyed this sandwich. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2001
Very good but add some more spice to the rosemary-mustard-mayonnaise. Served with Cream of Asparagus soup submitted by Wm Anatooskin
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 4, 2002
Quick and very tasty! I cooked my chicken on my George Foreman for 5 minutes and threw all the ingredients for the spread in my mini food processor-it took no longer than 10 minutes from start to finish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
81 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Elizabeth

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Troy, Michigan, USA
Living In: Delray Beach, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2003
This was absolutely delicious. A couple of notations I might add. I used lowfat mayo and it had plenty of flavor. Also I grilled some red pepper and red onions in butter in a separate pan and added it on top of the chicken. For the size bread I had there was only enough spread for 2 sandwiches. I would recommend doubling the spread. We will use this often.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
194 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2003
The best sandwich I ever had. Did use red peppers and added a little dill and green onions to the sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2003
Absolutely FABULOUS!!!!! I did take another persons suggestion and doubled the dressing and added lettuce to the sandwich. We had this sandwich for dinner two nights in a row at my picky husband's request. I was fortunate to have been at the bakery just as the focaccia was coming out of the oven. Thanks, Lisa, for a recipe that will be used over and over again in this household.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 157) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Gourmet Chicken Sandwich

This is a cut above your everyday chicken sandwich. So satisfying to bite into!

Grilled Chicken Salad Sandwich

See how to make a tasty chicken salad using leftover grilled chicken.

Bacon Jack Chicken Sandwich

Quick-and-easy chicken sandwiches star Jack cheese and bacon.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States