Gourmet Chicken Sandwich Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2001
This was delicious and easy to prepare. I made the bread and spread ahead of time. My husband loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2001
Very good but add some more spice to the rosemary-mustard-mayonnaise. Served with Cream of Asparagus soup submitted by Wm Anatooskin
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 8, 2002
Delicious! Everyone loved this and I cannot wait to make it again. I didn't have any focaccia bread available so I used refrigerated crescent roll dough (two triangles together to look like a square) to make the bread portion. I sprinkled powdered garlic and dried rosemary on top. I think this would be great for a gourmet picnic or served alongside a pasta salad. Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JDVMD

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Elizabethtown, Kentucky, USA
Living In: Paducah, Kentucky, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 4, 2002
Quick and very tasty! I cooked my chicken on my George Foreman for 5 minutes and threw all the ingredients for the spread in my mini food processor-it took no longer than 10 minutes from start to finish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
81 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Elizabeth

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Troy, Michigan, USA
Living In: Delray Beach, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 17, 2002
Very good recipe, I prepared foccia bread from a box mix, and pounded the chicken very thin. Great recipe, I will definately make this again. Thanks for a great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2002
this sandwich was pretty good. it was a liitle too much work i thought. pounding the chicken was the worst part of it all. make sure you buy the thinnest slice of chicken breast meat you can find to make it easier and quicker.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2002
I made my own bread for this- not a focaccia, but a nice french peasant bread. I split it, spread a garlic/rosemary/dill butter on the inside and toasted it... Terrific. I will _try_ it with the foccacia next, just on the off chance, but I cannot see how it could taste better... One comment; the quality of the mustard is very important. The Dijon is the bare _minimum_. I ended up using Pommery, which is a stone ground French mustard. Very, very grainy and thick. Worked so well that I started fantasizing about starting a restaurant so that I could serve this sanddwich.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
56 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kendall Gray

Cooking Level: Professional

Living In: Omaha, Nebraska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2002
Great sandwich with a great taste!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2002
We really enjoyed this sandwich. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2002
This is a really good sandwich & not difficult to make, nor time consuming. I placed a sheet of plastic wrap over chicken breast before 'wacking' it with a meat tenderizer... Thanks Lisa!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 157) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Gourmet Chicken Sandwich

This is a cut above your everyday chicken sandwich. So satisfying to bite into!

Grilled Chicken Salad Sandwich

See how to make a tasty chicken salad using leftover grilled chicken.

Bacon Jack Chicken Sandwich

Quick-and-easy chicken sandwiches star Jack cheese and bacon.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States