Gourmet Chicken Sandwich Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2007
I should have left the original recipe alone. It would have bee perfect. I marineated the chicken in olive oil and fresh rosemary as another reviewer had suggested and it was too much rosemary.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2006
This was great....this is the same "sauce" I make to put on roast turkey and swiss sandwiches on chiabatta bread...that too is to die for...sooooo good!I made as is and loved it...but have also steeped garlic in evoo to rub on the chicken before grilling...and McCormacks tomato basil marinade is EXCELLENT also!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: East Liverpool, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2006
Basically, I made a coleslaw-like salad using mustard+mayo+olive oil+honey+carrot+cabbage, and used plain bread, toasted with mozarella cheese and dried rosemary on top. Even the chicken breasts, I marinated about 15 minutes with black pepper, a pinch of salt, oregano, and rosemary. Ok, so I altered the whole recipe. Sorry. :p Was good, though! My friends and I liked the coleslaw-salad-spread. Thanx for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by coriang

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Butterworth, Pulau Pinang, Malaysia

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 3, 2006
Great! My husband and I both loved these. I didn't have time to make the bread, so I put slices of our normal homemade white bread on a cookie sheet, sprayed them lightly with canola oil, sprinkled with garlic and rosemary and lightly broiled them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Winnipeg, Manitoba, Canada
Living In: Las Cruces, New Mexico, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 18, 2006
I thought these sandwiches were terrific! I made some changes, I grilled the chicken and served it on asiago cheese bread, but I left the spread the same. It was so good...I could have just had it on the bread, minus the chicken! Also, served these sandwiches with homegrown tomatoes and avocado slices. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2006
Excellent sandwich. Made this on Easy Foccacia Bread recipe from this site. Added mozzarella and spring greens. The sauce is very good. Lots of good advice from previous reviews. Thanks for a great recipe and super advice
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Esko, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 8, 2006
I thought this Sandwich was awesome! I used Parmesan Focaccia Bread instead, Only because Price Chopper didnt have the other. But either way this was Very Easy to make and the Mayo and Mustard Go very very good together, I will be making this again! :o)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mandalynne

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Kansas City, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2006
Great sandwich! I normally don't like chicken on my sandwiches (except thinly sliced chicken) but this was really good! I used crushed dried rosemary instead of fresh.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jun. 28, 2006
This was great. I served with caramelized onions.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 4, 2006
These were delicious. My daughter asked for them for lunch today, when we just had them last night. I would make these again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 157) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Food on Fire
Food on Fire

Find out what to cook for your next BBQ.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Gourmet Chicken Sandwich

This is a cut above your everyday chicken sandwich. So satisfying to bite into!

Grilled Chicken Salad Sandwich

See how to make a tasty chicken salad using leftover grilled chicken.

Bacon Jack Chicken Sandwich

Quick-and-easy chicken sandwiches star Jack cheese and bacon.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States