Gourmet Chicken Sandwich Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2008
I'm fixing this for a second time...says something about it being pretty darn good. For a change I fixed this simple recipe without adjusting ingredients. They made really good cold sandwichs as leftovers. I used regular foccaccia bread and chicken tenders. I'll probably pound the tenders a little this time...fill the bread better. I like the idea of a slice of bacon or cheese and rubbing the chicken with any seasoning of choice. I use Smart Balance mayo and extra garlic.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Casey M

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2008
This is a great chicken sandwich. I bought chicken scallopini already flattened at the grocery store, and sauteed it along with the garlic in olive oil. It only took 5 minutes on each side. I also covered plain focaccia with olive oil for salads and dressings and sprinkled with rosemary, and put it under the broiler until toasted. I then laid the chicken cutlets on top of the bread and added roasted red peppers on top, left the top slice of focaccia off and served open faced. Served with a simple salad. It was amazing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Barbourville, Kentucky, USA
Living In: Mount Airy, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2008
I have never been a fan of the chicken sandwich, but I gobbled this one up! I used tomato basil foccacia bread instead and it was wonderful! I didn't have any fresh rosemary and I used dried, which was not good. Just leave out the rosemary if you don't have fresh...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by michelle

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2008
I have to admit I used the chicken as is, but it still came out great. It made for a quick dinner after a really busy day.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2008
This sandwich was great! Not overpowering and very filling. I served my chicken cold, and used the recipe for "bread machine focaccia".
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Oviedo, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2008
We love the sauce for this recipe and it is so simple.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Littleton, Colorado, USA
Living In: Denver, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2008
I just used the sauce on a regular chicken breast and roll and it was fantastic. Makes an ordinary meal seem like a restaurant sandwich.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2008
This recipe is so simple and so good! I used pre-cooked chicken strips and doubled the sauce. It was tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Monica

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Cleveland, Ohio, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 30, 2008
Not a bad start, and kind of boring as is, but my additions took this over the top to something truly magnificent! I made the sandwiches on "Bread Machine Focaccia," also from this site. I rubbed the chicken breasts with olive oil, and seasoned them with salt, pepper, and Montreal Chicken Seasoning. I didn't saute them in a skillet, prefering instead to grill them. I also built a "deluxe" version of this sandwich by adding bacon, Romaine lettuce, and sliced tomato. It was out of this world delicious and, paired with "Rachel's Tomato Basil Soup," was a picture perfect summer meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
392 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by naples34102

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Mequon, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2008
My husband surprised me one day by making this for me and it was delicious!! He used asiago bread, added a little oregano to the chicken, and used dried rosemary instead of fresh--and it was great! He also left out the Dijon-style mustard because we aren't fans of that... Next time, we will double the mayo and rosemary mixture.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Peggy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 157) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Grilled Burgers For the 4th
Grilled Burgers For the 4th

Check out our collection of almost 200 grilled burger recipes.

Potato Salad On the Side
Potato Salad On the Side

A cookout isn't complete without a big bowl of potato salad. We have hundreds for you.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Gourmet Chicken Sandwich

This is a cut above your everyday chicken sandwich. So satisfying to bite into!

Grilled Chicken Salad Sandwich

See how to make a tasty chicken salad using leftover grilled chicken.

Bacon Jack Chicken Sandwich

Quick-and-easy chicken sandwiches star Jack cheese and bacon.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States