Gourmet Chicken Sandwich Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2008
I'm fixing this for a second time...says something about it being pretty darn good. For a change I fixed this simple recipe without adjusting ingredients. They made really good cold sandwichs as leftovers. I used regular foccaccia bread and chicken tenders. I'll probably pound the tenders a little this time...fill the bread better. I like the idea of a slice of bacon or cheese and rubbing the chicken with any seasoning of choice. I use Smart Balance mayo and extra garlic.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Casey M

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2008
This is a great chicken sandwich. I bought chicken scallopini already flattened at the grocery store, and sauteed it along with the garlic in olive oil. It only took 5 minutes on each side. I also covered plain focaccia with olive oil for salads and dressings and sprinkled with rosemary, and put it under the broiler until toasted. I then laid the chicken cutlets on top of the bread and added roasted red peppers on top, left the top slice of focaccia off and served open faced. Served with a simple salad. It was amazing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Barbourville, Kentucky, USA
Living In: Mount Airy, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2008
I have never been a fan of the chicken sandwich, but I gobbled this one up! I used tomato basil foccacia bread instead and it was wonderful! I didn't have any fresh rosemary and I used dried, which was not good. Just leave out the rosemary if you don't have fresh...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by michelle

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2008
I have to admit I used the chicken as is, but it still came out great. It made for a quick dinner after a really busy day.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2008
This sandwich was great! Not overpowering and very filling. I served my chicken cold, and used the recipe for "bread machine focaccia".
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Oviedo, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2008
We love the sauce for this recipe and it is so simple.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Littleton, Colorado, USA
Living In: Denver, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2008
I just used the sauce on a regular chicken breast and roll and it was fantastic. Makes an ordinary meal seem like a restaurant sandwich.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2008
This recipe is so simple and so good! I used pre-cooked chicken strips and doubled the sauce. It was tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Monica

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Cleveland, Ohio, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 30, 2008
Not a bad start, and kind of boring as is, but my additions took this over the top to something truly magnificent! I made the sandwiches on "Bread Machine Focaccia," also from this site. I rubbed the chicken breasts with olive oil, and seasoned them with salt, pepper, and Montreal Chicken Seasoning. I didn't saute them in a skillet, prefering instead to grill them. I also built a "deluxe" version of this sandwich by adding bacon, Romaine lettuce, and sliced tomato. It was out of this world delicious and, paired with "Rachel's Tomato Basil Soup," was a picture perfect summer meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
390 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by naples34102

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Mequon, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2008
My husband surprised me one day by making this for me and it was delicious!! He used asiago bread, added a little oregano to the chicken, and used dried rosemary instead of fresh--and it was great! He also left out the Dijon-style mustard because we aren't fans of that... Next time, we will double the mayo and rosemary mixture.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Peggy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 157) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Gourmet Chicken Sandwich

This is a cut above your everyday chicken sandwich. So satisfying to bite into!

Grilled Chicken Salad Sandwich

See how to make a tasty chicken salad using leftover grilled chicken.

Bacon Jack Chicken Sandwich

Quick-and-easy chicken sandwiches star Jack cheese and bacon.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States