Gourmet Chicken Sandwich Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2012
Delicious! I broiled the foccasia with jalepeno havarti then put a layer of spinach under the chicken. I also used a garlic grain mustard as i was out of dijon. Will be a go to sandwich on a lazy day!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2012
it is a great base for a very delicious sandwich.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kawika Hanaike

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2012
Is there any way to cut down on the calorie and fat content and still be so delicious?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2012
Sounds to me like this would be great grilled, too -- as a panini.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2012
I agree with Napacat
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by judy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Gardena, California, USA
Living In: Palmer, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2012
Smart Cookys will recognize this as a great way to be prepared for those days you don't feel like doing a 3 course meal, or are just too busy. This is so much better than picking up Pizza or greasy fried chicken!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Yorkton, Saskatchewan, Canada
Living In: Sexsmith, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 3, 2011
A simple recipe, though some may find it a bit bland. I topped my sandwiches with sauteed sweet onions and Swiss cheese. The addition of rosemary to the mayo/mustard spread is genius! I was disappointed that my purchased focaccia was moldy, so I had to serve the sandwiches on hamburger buns that I had on hand. I had planned to grill the chicken, but a thunderstorm forced me to saute them on the stovetop. I sprinkled the chicken lightly with Greek seasoning prior to cooking. A quick and easy weeknight recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MAMALEIGH

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by mommyluvs2cook
Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2011
This is a great base chicken sandwich to add whatever you like too! Let me tell you that sauce is so good! On mine I did a Mediterranean cheddar, tomatoes, onions and a slaw I threw together. It was messy but worth it! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mommyluvs2cook

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA
Living In: Santa Fe, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 7, 2011
The sandwich was very good!! I altered it a little though... I used regular white bread and I added more rosemary to the sauce. The sauce was so tasty!!! I also put some mozzerela cheese in them
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ashadybarlink

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2011
I was skeptical but this was delicious! As everyone seems to have put their own twist on it, I might as well say that I added crumbled Feta Cheese and it gave it a great kick!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 157) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Leftover Central
Leftover Central

The hard work's over, now celebrate the leftovers.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Gourmet Chicken Sandwich

This is a cut above your everyday chicken sandwich. So satisfying to bite into!

Grilled Chicken Salad Sandwich

See how to make a tasty chicken salad using leftover grilled chicken.

Bacon Jack Chicken Sandwich

Quick-and-easy chicken sandwiches star Jack cheese and bacon.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States