Gourmet Chicken Sandwich Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 11)
Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2005
excellent!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2005
Great Sandwich. Really delicious. Nice for both lunch or dinner. I added some mixed greens to mine to give it a nice color and taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Esmee Williams

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Groton, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2005
Great!!! Added lettuce and tomato. Let dough rise in 100 degree oven for about 25 min. Dough raised just fine.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2005
WOW. This was a FABULOUS sandwich!!!! My husband said that we could definately fool guests--they would think it was ordered out from a nice restaurant! I used ALOT of pepper (covered both sides of the chicken breasts which added a lot of flavor) and let both sides get dark and crunchy (a just grilled kind of texture). I served the chicken hot which was a fabulous combindation with the room temperature focaccia and cold, crisp lettuce I added to the top of the chicken. To make the dish look more gourmet and appealing, I served the sandwich open-faced on a large, green leaf of romaine lettuce, added a bright yellow ear of corn, and some sliced tomatoes. Looked beautiful but tasted even better!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 8, 2005
Didn't think this was great. I used romaine lettuce, a thick tomato slice, and thinly sliced onion, and still didn't like it. The rosemary was a bit too strong I think - plus I think the bread I used didn't help. I made the Easy Foccaccia and added garlic and rosemary to it - maybe that's why? Anyway, I chopped up the chicken breasts and made caesar wraps out of it from another recipe on this site - they are great (eating one right now) so all is not lost.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amanda Abell

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Paducah, Kentucky, USA
Living In: Stuart, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 6, 2005
My husband loves this recipe. He was even more impressed when he found out that I made the bread myself with the Easy Focaccia Bread recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2005
Really great sandwich. I didn't saute my chicken 12-15 minutes, it was only 1/4 inch thick, that takes maybe five minutes max. I thought the sandwich could've used something more, tomatoes or spinach or cheese, but as it was I still liked it very much.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Nevada City, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2005
Delicious! I like to add a few slices of tomato and some baby spinach leaves for a great sandwich all around. You could also use turkey instead of chicken. Very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by calizen

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2005
I've made this 6 times and have it down to about 10 minutes. Best chicken sandwich yet.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2005
Easy & pretty darn good! The chicken was extremely flavorful & the sauce a hit. I made this for a lunch with friends and added spinach lettuce with coleslaw as a side and fresh fruit for desert. Delicious light lunch and easy to prepare in advance!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BRIEFMARKEN

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Broomfield, Colorado, USA
Living In: Fort Worth, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 101-110 (of 157) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Cool As A Cucumber Salad
Cool As A Cucumber Salad

We have over 100 cucumber salads to help you keep your cool.

Classic Meatloaf
Classic Meatloaf

Meatloaf is the hearty, family-pleasing meal that makes the greatest leftovers ever.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Gourmet Chicken Sandwich

This is a cut above your everyday chicken sandwich. So satisfying to bite into!

Grilled Chicken Salad Sandwich

See how to make a tasty chicken salad using leftover grilled chicken.

Bacon Jack Chicken Sandwich

Quick-and-easy chicken sandwiches star Jack cheese and bacon.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States