Gourmet Chicken Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2007
This was really good but I did make a few changes. I used red grapes instead of the green and I replaced the oranges with chunks of fresh pineapple. I served on wheat bread but I don't think it would matter what it was served on even if it was just a spoon. It was awesome!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by firehedchef

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 31, 2007
Great!! Good blend of creamy and tangy. I followed this recipe exactly and it was a crowd pleaser. It took me forever to make, though because I am a petite person and I cut the grapes in quarters to fit my mouth. That is no small time consumer. My better half is over 6 feet so he didn't notice. Haha! Other than the time it took to prepare, I would say this has no down side to it. I think I added a little extra celery as celery is one of only two foods that contain more calories to digest than it has in it, so you will lose weight eating it. (Grapefruit being the other one, was not added.) I also did not use cans of chicken but baked chicken breasts in oven bags for tenderness and cut them up afterwards since I have a lot of allergies. This was a crowd pleaser all the way around and was eaten quickly!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by FrankiAndPaul

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: New Orleans, Louisiana, USA
Living In: Dallas, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 23, 2007
i think this stuff is great! good way to get your serving of fruit and healthy too! thanks for the recipie.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 12, 2007
It was ok, but not great...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Olive Branch, Mississippi, USA
Living In: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2007
This is a great chicken salad base, and easy to add your own touches too. My favorite "adds" are a 1/2 tsp of chopped tarragon and a dash of white wine vinegar. I grilled and shredded 3 chicken breasts for the meat. This is really good on cored and quartered tomatoes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 11, 2007
I increased the recipe to nine servings from six. I left out the oranges, and I used a total of two cups of grapes. I also used red grapes and not green. I only had about a half cup of celery, and I threw in a cup of almonds. I actually thought that there were too many almonds, so I'll decrease them next time. There was also a salty taste, and I don't know if that came from the nuts, or from using canned chicken. I've never used it before. I was trying to duplicate a recipe that I lost several years ago, and this was close. My kids and husband loved it. I was disappointed, but maybe just because I was expecting my "old" recipe. We'll try it again, though!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
27 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 4, 2007
I love it! It is my favorite. I use red grapes to add more color. Something I will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
25 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 30, 2007
Great recipe....I had quite a lot of chicken left from a couple that we rotisseried over the weekend and wanted a good chicken salad recipe. Made it on my lunch hour. Great combination of flavors and crunch. It's a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2007
This was really good, I used asagio rach dressing, because it's all I had. I served it at a jewelry party and the ladies loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 12, 2005
This is good & easy. Used regular cucumber ranch (the lite was too salty)because I couldn't find just cucumber dressing. You should definitely toast the almonds -they are much better that way. Also red grapes are good in it, that's what I had.-Susie
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Memphis, Tennessee, USA
Living In: Germantown, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 42) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Fruity Curry Chicken Salad

See how to make a tasty curry chicken salad with lots of healthy fruit.

Becky’s Chicken Salad

Discover the secret ingredient that gives this chicken salad a sweet lift.

Grilled Chicken Salad with Seasonal Fruit

An amazing main dish salad that stars grilled chicken and fresh seasonal fruit.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States