Gourmet Chicken Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2009
Cucumber dressing was no where to be found. I made some up and this recipe was too soupy and tasted like chicken with fruit. It was edible but I wouldn't make it again. Maybe if I had used ranch it would have been ok.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 18, 2009
I seldom have my wife come back for seconds but this recipe she came several times.. excellent!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2009
I LOVE this recipe! It is the best!! I make it for every family gathering we have and people LOVE IT! I made it for my baby shower and it got rave reviews...everyone was asking for the recipe. I serve it with croissants and rolls. Sometimes I leave the nuts out because of food allergies but it is great both ways!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2009
I used three chicken breasts that I broiled instead of canned chicken. I also decided on the black grapes (they looked red but were labeled as black) because of their flavor. I opted to use about 1/3 cup of mayo instead of the cucumber dressing simply because I had it on hand. Served on croissants, it was exactly what I anticipated, a light and fruity chicken salad. Yum. Thanks for a simple and delicious recipe. It's now one of my favorites and will be keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
91 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DANEDREAMER

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Flint, Michigan, USA
Living In: Tempe, Arizona, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 27, 2008
I made this for Bunco night with the girls. It was great and everyone loved it. I did not use the cucumber dressing instead I used 3 parts salad dressing and one part ranch dressing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Hometown, Illinois, USA
Living In: New Lenox, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 12, 2008
I used canned chicken, but i think i'll definitely use cooked and chopped chicken next time, i think it would be better. I also used mayo instead of the dressing. It was all together pretty good. My husband liked it, too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Doc's Wife 07

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Washington, D.C., USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2008
Recipe was great. I used red grapes and creamy poppyseed dressing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Katy

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Henryetta, Oklahoma, USA
Living In: Jasper, Arkansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 26, 2008
I used red grapes instead of green, used Miracle Whip for the dressing, and chose walnuts over almonds. This recipes was awesome. The flavors go great together. Definitely a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
42 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 8, 2008
I liked this recipe, but made a few changes that worked really well. I added cucumbers and crasins. Instead of plain almond, I used ranch flavored salad topper alamonds and mayo instead of the cucumber dressing. Very tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by andersona1129

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 30, 2008
This was pretty good. Definitely not the best that I have had, but it is a good recipe! I think what I didn't like about it was the cucumber dressing ~ but I am just not a big cucumber fan. I would try again w/ mayo :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jessica New Alford

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Newnan, Georgia, USA

Displaying results 21-30 (of 43) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Fruity Curry Chicken Salad

See how to make a tasty curry chicken salad with lots of healthy fruit.

Becky’s Chicken Salad

Discover the secret ingredient that gives this chicken salad a sweet lift.

Grilled Chicken Salad with Seasonal Fruit

An amazing main dish salad that stars grilled chicken and fresh seasonal fruit.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States