Gourmet Chicken Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Oct. 31, 2007
Great!! Good blend of creamy and tangy. I followed this recipe exactly and it was a crowd pleaser. It took me forever to make, though because I am a petite person and I cut the grapes in quarters to fit my mouth. That is no small time consumer. My better half is over 6 feet so he didn't notice. Haha! Other than the time it took to prepare, I would say this has no down side to it. I think I added a little extra celery as celery is one of only two foods that contain more calories to digest than it has in it, so you will lose weight eating it. (Grapefruit being the other one, was not added.) I also did not use cans of chicken but baked chicken breasts in oven bags for tenderness and cut them up afterwards since I have a lot of allergies. This was a crowd pleaser all the way around and was eaten quickly!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by FrankiAndPaul

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: New Orleans, Louisiana, USA
Living In: Dallas, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 23, 2007
i think this stuff is great! good way to get your serving of fruit and healthy too! thanks for the recipie.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 4, 2007
I love it! It is my favorite. I use red grapes to add more color. Something I will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
25 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 26, 2008
I used red grapes instead of green, used Miracle Whip for the dressing, and chose walnuts over almonds. This recipes was awesome. The flavors go great together. Definitely a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
41 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2008
I made this for my best friend's baby shower. (I also made the Pesto Tuna Salad with Sun-Dried Tomatoes). Both were fantastic and big hits. For this, I used red seedless grapes. The fruit made a nice sweet compliment to the salty taste of the chicken; howver, I feel that the almonds really made the salad great! Very yummy and highly recommended...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2007
This was really good, I used asagio rach dressing, because it's all I had. I served it at a jewelry party and the ladies loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 30, 2007
Great recipe....I had quite a lot of chicken left from a couple that we rotisseried over the weekend and wanted a good chicken salad recipe. Made it on my lunch hour. Great combination of flavors and crunch. It's a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 27, 2008
I made this for Bunco night with the girls. It was great and everyone loved it. I did not use the cucumber dressing instead I used 3 parts salad dressing and one part ranch dressing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Hometown, Illinois, USA
Living In: New Lenox, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2008
Recipe was great. I used red grapes and creamy poppyseed dressing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Katy

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Henryetta, Oklahoma, USA
Living In: Fayetteville, Arkansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2007
This was really good but I did make a few changes. I used red grapes instead of the green and I replaced the oranges with chunks of fresh pineapple. I served on wheat bread but I don't think it would matter what it was served on even if it was just a spoon. It was awesome!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by firehedchef

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 42) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Fruity Curry Chicken Salad

See how to make a tasty curry chicken salad with lots of healthy fruit.

Becky’s Chicken Salad

Discover the secret ingredient that gives this chicken salad a sweet lift.

Grilled Chicken Salad with Seasonal Fruit

An amazing main dish salad that stars grilled chicken and fresh seasonal fruit.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States