Gourmet Cheese Potatoes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2005
This was amazing. Everyone loved it. I don't know how anyone can compaling about it. Very cheesy! I tried some havarti and jalapeno cheese in it too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Bernadette Code-Brown

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2005
Incredibly delicious! Instead of placing the mixture into a baking dish and then into the oven, I put it in my large crock pot and keep it warm that way. It's great for potlucks & family gatherings and more "gourmet" than scalloped potatoes! It's always a hit wherever I bring it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2003
I messed up and forgot to buy cheese soup. I used 7 large potatoes and everything but the cheese soup but I added 1 cup of alfredo sauce.I think that's the way to go. It was awesome. Will definately make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LIBBY1979

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2003
I made this for a party to serve 50 people. It was a huge hit. Very easy to make. Instead of chopping the cook potatoes, I slightly smashed them with a masher, much easier and less time consuming. And I didn't have to wait until cool. I also added a little garlic to the tatos. And used about 2 cups of cheddar for topping, per pan. Will use every pot luck, esp. for large groups.. Thanks Donna!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2003
Definately a favorite at our house. Lost the recipe and was so relieved to be able to come back and find it. A Christmas hit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2005
Very cheesy! My family requests this often.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2005
These were excellent! Trully worth the effort(which really isn't overwhelming) I didn't use 10 lbs of potatoes, but did make all of the sauce for them. Yummy yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Gordon, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2006
These turned out really well even with all the changes made and the mistake. First I halved the recipe (5 servings). I used 4 cans of diced potatoes in place of fresh ones, omitted the onion because I'm allergic, omitted sour cream because we didn't have any, and used mozzarella cheese on top in place of cheddar because that was all we had. Once it was in the oven, I realized I forgot the butter even though it was sitting on the table! (d'oh!) I needed it done in time to serve with dinner, so I raised the temp to 400 and only left it in for about 40 mins. The cheese on top was a bit brown and the potatoes could have been a bit more mushy, but it was still a hit! Hard to mess this one up, love it!! Will definitely make this one again. :-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Galesburg, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2006
This is a great recipe! The only thing I did different is I didn't use 10lbs of potatoes-- that seemed like so much! I cooked enough potatoes to fit in a 9x13 pan and it worked fine. It cooked up so nice and super cheesy-- I will definitely be making it again! An instant hit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 31, 2006
Excellent recipe! Everyone raved about it, and wanted more. I did modify the recipe slightly by cutting the potatoes and onions in thin slices (rather than in chunks/grated), and using somewhat less potatoes and sauce than the recipe called for (as it wouldn't all fit into my 9x13 pan). I'll definitely be making this again for the holidays.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Louisville, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 42) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Cheese and Bacon Potato Rounds

See how to make cheesy potato rounds with crumbled bacon.

Gourmet Sweet Potato Classic

See how to make a top-rated sweet potato casserole.

Crispy Potato Chip Mac and Cheese

See how to make no-bake mac & cheese with a crispy-crunchy top.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States