Goulash Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2008
Huge hit with my family and so easy to make. Great way to use up left over vegtables.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2010
I increased this recipe to feed 50 people and made it for a Halloween party for the Motor City Eagles and it turned out great. I left out the corn and peas and forgot to add the cheese, but it was a hit. Will definitely make it again but maybe only for 30 people this time cause we had lots left over.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Redford, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 9, 2007
This was a big hit with my family. I followed recommendations of using less tomato products so I cut it down to 26 1/2 oz. can of tomato sauce and 14.5 oz. of crushed tomatoes. That worked for me. I don't like cooked peas so I added frozen peas when the meat mixture was almost cooked. I didn't have green pepper so I substituted red pepper. I added 1 T. of chili pdr. to spice it up, next time I will increase it to 2 T. chili pdr. Thank you for submitting this recipe, I will definately prepare it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
53 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Smithers, British Columbia, Canada
Living In: Grants Pass, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 6, 2001
This was an excellent dish. My husband could not get enough of it and it was a lot of food so we could easily freeze it and have an easy meal. Great recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2009
This is a very versatile recipe! Add or subtract any ingredients to your taste and you don't lose much. My mom made something similar to this but added ketchup (which I don't care for). I added a T. chili powder just to give a little kick but it's fine without as well. This is a wonderful "cold winter day and I don't feel like going to the grocery store to buy special ingredients" kind of recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Stephanie L.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Minneapolis, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Kristen Doucet
Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2010
Made it 2 times now. Great if you are not into the soupy style Goulash, Love the lightly sweet fresh taste. Great hardy meal that kids like too. Which I did leave out the mushrooms and peas. It was still good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Bryan, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2000
My whole family loved this dish, and it was easy to make too. I've found that if you make too much, it's easy to freeze and serve as a quick meal later on.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
47 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2006
BROUGHT THIS TO WORK FOR A POT LUCK AND EVERYONE RAVED ABOUT IT (AND I HAVE SEVERAL "FOOD SNOBS" THAT I WORK WITH SO THAT SAYS A LOT FOR THIS DISH.) I AM TAKING IT TO MY SONS APARTMENT AT COLLEGE - THE TRUE TEST - I'LL REPORT BACK
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2012
I doubled up on the salt and pepper, because it was a little bland, but other than that, it is great. I also left out the corn, because I can't eat it and it tastes fine without it. Can substitute brown rice for the pasta if you need a gluten free option.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by crazyliblady

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2013
LOVE IT!!! I read the reviews before makingi this and they were very helpful. Hubby loved it. I used a can of dice tomatoes w/orgeano, basil and garlic and a can of regular diced tomatoes, also added cayenne pepper, worchestershire sauce, salt and black pepper. After it was done and still hot, sitrred in some shredded cheddar cheese. Defnitely is a keeer, and will make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 53) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Celebrate Spring Salads
Celebrate Spring Salads

The most-tender new vegetables are here just in time for early spring salads!

Hearty Potato Soups
Hearty Potato Soups

Creamy, comforting potato soups will warm you up.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Goulash Supreme

Macaroni simmers with ground beef and onions in a spicy tomato sauce.

Classic Goulash

This American goulash is so tasty—and can be easily made in the slow cooker.

Hungarian Goulash I

Cubes of beef simmer in a mildly spicy paprika, garlic, and onion sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States