Goulash Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2000
My whole family loved this dish, and it was easy to make too. I've found that if you make too much, it's easy to freeze and serve as a quick meal later on.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
47 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2006
BROUGHT THIS TO WORK FOR A POT LUCK AND EVERYONE RAVED ABOUT IT (AND I HAVE SEVERAL "FOOD SNOBS" THAT I WORK WITH SO THAT SAYS A LOT FOR THIS DISH.) I AM TAKING IT TO MY SONS APARTMENT AT COLLEGE - THE TRUE TEST - I'LL REPORT BACK
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 6, 2001
This was an excellent dish. My husband could not get enough of it and it was a lot of food so we could easily freeze it and have an easy meal. Great recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 9, 2007
This was a big hit with my family. I followed recommendations of using less tomato products so I cut it down to 26 1/2 oz. can of tomato sauce and 14.5 oz. of crushed tomatoes. That worked for me. I don't like cooked peas so I added frozen peas when the meat mixture was almost cooked. I didn't have green pepper so I substituted red pepper. I added 1 T. of chili pdr. to spice it up, next time I will increase it to 2 T. chili pdr. Thank you for submitting this recipe, I will definately prepare it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
55 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Smithers, British Columbia, Canada
Living In: Grants Pass, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2008
Huge hit with my family and so easy to make. Great way to use up left over vegtables.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2009
This is a very versatile recipe! Add or subtract any ingredients to your taste and you don't lose much. My mom made something similar to this but added ketchup (which I don't care for). I added a T. chili powder just to give a little kick but it's fine without as well. This is a wonderful "cold winter day and I don't feel like going to the grocery store to buy special ingredients" kind of recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Stephanie L.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Minneapolis, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Kristen Doucet
Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2010
Made it 2 times now. Great if you are not into the soupy style Goulash, Love the lightly sweet fresh taste. Great hardy meal that kids like too. Which I did leave out the mushrooms and peas. It was still good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Bryan, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2010
I increased this recipe to feed 50 people and made it for a Halloween party for the Motor City Eagles and it turned out great. I left out the corn and peas and forgot to add the cheese, but it was a hit. Will definitely make it again but maybe only for 30 people this time cause we had lots left over.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Redford, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2012
I doubled up on the salt and pepper, because it was a little bland, but other than that, it is great. I also left out the corn, because I can't eat it and it tastes fine without it. Can substitute brown rice for the pasta if you need a gluten free option.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by crazyliblady

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2013
LOVE IT!!! I read the reviews before makingi this and they were very helpful. Hubby loved it. I used a can of dice tomatoes w/orgeano, basil and garlic and a can of regular diced tomatoes, also added cayenne pepper, worchestershire sauce, salt and black pepper. After it was done and still hot, sitrred in some shredded cheddar cheese. Defnitely is a keeer, and will make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 55) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Gourmet Chicken
Gourmet Chicken

We have over 150 different ways to take chicken from everyday to gourmet.

Springtime Salads
Springtime Salads

All the tenderest leaves, baby vegetables, and early fruits are ready for the picking.

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Related Videos

Goulash Supreme

Macaroni simmers with ground beef and onions in a spicy tomato sauce.

Classic Goulash

This American goulash is so tasty—and can be easily made in the slow cooker.

Hungarian Goulash I

Cubes of beef simmer in a mildly spicy paprika, garlic, and onion sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States