Goulash Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2007
I thought I would give this recipe a try and unfortunately I found it to be too tomato based and I love tomatoes. I think the paste was a bit much. I tried to put more spices in it to lessen the tomato flavor, but it did not work. This also makes a large amount, so scale down all the indegredients to about half. Unless, you want to feed a large family. I will probably not make this meal again, sorry.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2006
Sorry but thought it lacked flavor. Had to really doctor it up. Thanks for letting us try
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LESLEYfromWI
Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2006
BROUGHT THIS TO WORK FOR A POT LUCK AND EVERYONE RAVED ABOUT IT (AND I HAVE SEVERAL "FOOD SNOBS" THAT I WORK WITH SO THAT SAYS A LOT FOR THIS DISH.) I AM TAKING IT TO MY SONS APARTMENT AT COLLEGE - THE TRUE TEST - I'LL REPORT BACK
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2002
This made way more than I wanted it to plus is tasted like only tomato. There was no point to measuring the seasonings accurately since the only way to get past the tomato taste was to keep seasoning, then I ended up putting to much garlic in and had to throw it all out, what a waste...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2002
Made a large pot. However, it was rather bland for my taste. Would cut back on the tomato paste. I had to add more garlic, italian seasoning and oregano.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 6, 2001
This was an excellent dish. My husband could not get enough of it and it was a lot of food so we could easily freeze it and have an easy meal. Great recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2001
This goulash tasted really good, but took quite a while to prepare. It makes a massive amount so it's a good thing it reheats well. My husband is a big goulash fan so I will probably make it again, but will definitely half the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DANIELLE BEATTY

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Davenport, Iowa, USA
Living In: Ankeny, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2001
This is a very satisfying meal. I scaled it down for 4 ppl and it still made a ton. I altered the recipe a little: no mushrooms or peas, I cooked the garlic with the meat and didn't have any parsley so I added a little oregano instead.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2000
My whole family loved this dish, and it was easy to make too. I've found that if you make too much, it's easy to freeze and serve as a quick meal later on.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
47 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-49 (of 49) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Goulash Supreme

Macaroni simmers with ground beef and onions in a spicy tomato sauce.

Classic Goulash

This American goulash is so tasty—and can be easily made in the slow cooker.

Real Hungarian Goulash

See how to make authentic, comforting Hungarian beef goulash.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States