Goulash Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2010
All I can say is I have three teenage boys and they ate enjoyed it. Had enough leftovers for the next day too. :) Will make again. Thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2010
this recipe easily feeds 10 - 12 people. instead of tomato sauce i used prego sauce. but tasted GREAT!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2009
This is a very versatile recipe! Add or subtract any ingredients to your taste and you don't lose much. My mom made something similar to this but added ketchup (which I don't care for). I added a T. chili powder just to give a little kick but it's fine without as well. This is a wonderful "cold winter day and I don't feel like going to the grocery store to buy special ingredients" kind of recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Stephanie L.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Minneapolis, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2009
I was looking for a great recipe that has a good variety of vegetables and I thought this was good. I made it for the first time tonight and loved it. However I couldn't taste the garlic at all I will have to add more next time. :) Also it was a lot of tomato taste but I think I just needed to add more seasonings, it wasn't overly soupy so the amount of tomato paste/sauce seemed right I think it just needs a lot more seasoning.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by StephieBoo

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2008
Huge hit with my family and so easy to make. Great way to use up left over vegtables.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2008
Good standby winter food. We like this recipe, but go even more American by using a jar of primavera pasta sauce instead of all the tomatoes and substituting green beans for the peas. I usually use a little less than a pound of macaroni. Makes enough for several meals.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 29, 2008
I agree this is a bit heavy on the tomato. I will cut back or cut out the tomato paste next time. I halved the recipe and it still makes a huge amount. We liked it ok. Nothing great but easy to make and filling.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Heidi R.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Carmel, Indiana, USA
Living In: Caracas, Distrito Federal, Venezuela

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 24, 2008
Way too many ingrediants.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes
Home Town: Goleta, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 9, 2007
This was a big hit with my family. I followed recommendations of using less tomato products so I cut it down to 26 1/2 oz. can of tomato sauce and 14.5 oz. of crushed tomatoes. That worked for me. I don't like cooked peas so I added frozen peas when the meat mixture was almost cooked. I didn't have green pepper so I substituted red pepper. I added 1 T. of chili pdr. to spice it up, next time I will increase it to 2 T. chili pdr. Thank you for submitting this recipe, I will definately prepare it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
49 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Smithers, British Columbia, Canada
Living In: Grants Pass, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2007
This was good, quick, and not too expensive to make. I kind of halved the recipe. I used 8 ounces of macaroni, 1 lb of ground beef, only one can of tomato paste and sauce, and I didn't add the water. Everything else I pretty much left the same. I did use frozen peas though, since we're not too big on canned peas. I also threw in whatever seasoning I thought would be good, so I used some ground mustard, Italian seasoning, basil, and some crushed red pepper. I topped it with a little shredded cheddar and served it with some crusty bread.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
21 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MMOH

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Blacksburg, Virginia, USA
Living In: Heidelberg, Baden-Württemberg, Germany

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 49) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Goulash Supreme

Macaroni simmers with ground beef and onions in a spicy tomato sauce.

Classic Goulash

This American goulash is so tasty—and can be easily made in the slow cooker.

Real Hungarian Goulash

See how to make authentic, comforting Hungarian beef goulash.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States