Goulash Supreme Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2010
I'm vegetarian, but for some reason (the weather I guess?) I really wanted to eat some goulash. So this worked well- I just didn't use any ground beef. :] Easy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by wilco

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2010
alright, it needs more dichotomy. My grandpa always adds brown sugar, so I threw some of that in, then bumped up the amount of chili powder and also added a little tabasco. The children are eating it, so good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2010
This was really good! Whole family loved it. One of the easiest recipies I have, and I usually have all the ingredients on hand.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2010
We made a few modifications -- added 1 1/2 cups water, used diced tomatoes and tomato sauce, added cumin and italian seasoning, and most importantly, cooked pasta separately. Topped with fresh grated parmesean cheese. Overall a wonderful, simple dish. We will definitely cook this again and again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 10, 2010
Goulash Supreme you failed me. I have yet to find a good goulash. I know its in the sauce and I even played around with the ingredients when I made this, but to me it still turned out blah. Thankyou, but no thank you. The search continues.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2010
cooked the pasta separately and added 1/3 cup shredded cheddar cheese. Was delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by swolfe_2
Reviewed: Aug. 13, 2010
Very good and easy. I used ziti noodle no macaroni in the house. Also used two cans of stewed tomatoes (14.5 oz.) no paste. Added fresh red pepper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Anne B

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2010
You can use any type of bite sized noodle. I follow the recipe to get the base, but then I add a little bit of each of the spices to meet my taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by robotate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by crunchy
Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2010
This is good- but it needs a good cup of water and I would use 1/2 the chili powder next time. I used bow ties and Italian style tomatoes- I chopped my tomatoes up a bit with my spoon because they were big pieces and I used Italian style. I think it could use a bit of sweetness, but over all it's a good meal :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by crunchy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Syracuse, New York, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2010
This was o.k. I made a few changes, I used cloves garlic and added some cumin. I also cooked the pasta seperatly. I cooked the garlic, and onion with the meat and also added salt and pepper. Once that was done I used diced stewed tomatoes which I mashed so it wouldn't be so chucky. I'm going to make this again only I'm going to fiddle with the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by yadikeith

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 330) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Goulash Supreme

Macaroni simmers with ground beef and onions in a spicy tomato sauce.

Classic Goulash

This American goulash is so tasty—and can be easily made in the slow cooker.

Real Hungarian Goulash

See how to make authentic, comforting Hungarian beef goulash.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States