Goulash Supreme Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2013
Very similar to what I have made for years. Thanks for posting this one and now I am going to make it today! Suggest the focus be on the ingredients and the tasty or not result, not the name as a rating point.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2013
I use tomato juice and leave out the water and tomato sauce/paste
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2013
What this is, is a down home cooking comfort food. Delicious!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Fort Gratiot, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2013
This is similar to the recipe I use, except we like it a little spicy so I used 2 cans petite chopped tomatoes and 1 can tomatoes with green chilies. Also added 8 oz can of whole kernel corn and salt and black pepper to taste. Served in a bowl with crumbled UNSWEETENED cornbread mixed in. We southerners gotta have our cornbread. Very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2013
I've been making this dish for over 50 years and my three sons love it. The only difference is I put chopped green peppers in it and leave out the chili powder. However, my son who has a family of his own and loves to cook, does put chili powder in it. Great dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2013
I also add mozzerella
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2013
I used 1 - 14.5 ounce can stewed tomatoes and 1 - 15 ounce can tomato sauce. I omitted the garlic and tomato paste. I added 3/4 cup water. I would absolutely make this again. Delicious and fast!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cassie Walker

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2013
This recipe is exactly as my mother made it! Rich delicious and perfect fora cold weather meal! Real stick to your ribs food! All the ingredients are perfect, however I always like it with a can of kernel-style corn thrown in. Also, you may consider cutting the tomato paste by half and always cook the pasta seperateely and you can eat it right away, as soon as the noodles are incorporated into the meat sauce! YUM!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by nessiegrrl78

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Aberdeen, South Dakota, USA
Living In: Burnsville, Minnesota, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2012
Delicious was all I could hear my husband and son telling me. I gave it 4 stars since the chili powder was a bit too much, will cut down on that next time. I browned my meat with the onions and garlic. Added tomatoes and seasoning - include s&p and simmered to let it cook down some and marry flavors. Made the macaroni separate and mixed together as I was serving. Definite on my menu!! Thanks Cheryle for such a good and easy recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 10, 2012
I only gave it 4 starts due to me adding/changing a couple of things. I used less paprika, more chili powder and added some green pepper to it. I also less stewed tomatoes. The tomato paste is a must for me. It had a lot of flavor! You definately want to cook the macaroni seperately.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Toledo, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 332) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Goulash Supreme

Macaroni simmers with ground beef and onions in a spicy tomato sauce.

Classic Goulash

This American goulash is so tasty—and can be easily made in the slow cooker.

Hungarian Goulash I

Cubes of beef simmer in a mildly spicy paprika, garlic, and onion sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States