Goulash Supreme Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 15)
Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2009
Other than cooking the pasta separately, I followed the recipe exactly. I would have given this one star except my husband thought it was edible. Our dogs loved it though!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Atlanta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2009
My mom used to make this when I was little. She hadn't made it in so long she couldn't remember what was in it, leaving me and my (now adult) siblings craving it. This is as close as I've gotten to mom's recipe, and I think if I had had the tomato paste to add it would have been perfect! Very easy and quite yummy! Thanks for bringing me back to childhood!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Shelly

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2009
I gave it four stars because I had to add a lot more spices to it because it was a little bland. I added a little more Chili Powder, a lot less paprika (not a fan), salt, pepper, garlic powder in addition to the cloves, and Italian Seasoning. At the end it still needed more salt. This reminded me of Gram's recipe, stick to your ribs and hearty. It brought me back.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Scranton, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Duryea, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2009
I will make this again. I did some changes. I added a can of peas and topped it with cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2009
This goulash tasted just like Grandma made when I was a teenager. We really enjoyed it. We added a cup of diced green pepper, and added a cup of milk. this made the recipe creamy and smooth. Our family believes this is a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by grandpa

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2009
I love this very simple but delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lindale, Texas, USA
Living In: Wyoming, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2009
I omitted tomato paste and used tomato soup and tomato sauce instead. I thought it was very bland and I even added a lot more chili powder as well as onion powder, garlic powder, salt, pepper, basil and oregano. This is a recipe I will not be making again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2009
The only change that I made that I added some chicken broth to thin it down a little. My entire family loved this recipe. They all went back for seconds and also said how much they liked it. Very unusual around my house, so I will be making this one again. Thanks for a great recipe!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2009
pre-cooked the macaroni. Added chili powder 1.5tsp, and my husband spiced it to taste. Added celery/green pepper/onion tomatos. We also added some potatoes as my family loves them. I precooked the pototo's that were chopped up for 15 min. Put everything in a pot on the stove.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2009
I'm not much of a goulash fan, but this was pretty good. It definately tasted better next day. I made a few changes because I didn't have all the ingrdients on hand. Instead of stewed tomatoes, I used diced. I also didn't have any chili powder, so I used the Meixcan seasoning I had. I only used half the can of tomato paste. I used elbow noodles...but next time I will use a larger noodle because the little noodles kind of got lost in the mixture. My husband LOVED it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Cheektowaga, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 141-150 (of 330) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Gotta Feed the Football Fans
Gotta Feed the Football Fans

Get cheer-worthy chili, ribs, dips, snacks, and treats.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Goulash Supreme

Macaroni simmers with ground beef and onions in a spicy tomato sauce.

Classic Goulash

This American goulash is so tasty—and can be easily made in the slow cooker.

Real Hungarian Goulash

See how to make authentic, comforting Hungarian beef goulash.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States