Goulash Supreme Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 15, 2015
Super quick and easy! Pretty darn tasty to boot!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 28, 2015
It was bland as bland could be.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2015
I made this recipe today after seeing it in the Allrecipe's magazine. I almost had trouble finding it. The magazine titled it: Cheryle's Goulash. I noticed they also added 1 cup chopped green pepper. I think that was a good addition. This made a quick and easy meal. Being more familiar with the classic goulash recipe on the site, I did let it cook for about 30 minutes after the noodles were added. I just covered it with a lid and turned it to low half way through. I sauteed the vegetables, until softened, in a tblsp of oil. I then cooked the meat and once done, added the rest of the ingredients. There was a suggestion, in the magazine, that the tomato paste was too strong. As a result, I used a half sized can of tomato sauce. The pasta also required an additional 1 1/2 cup of water. For the tomatoes I used 2 cans of stewes sliced tomatoes. I also used 96% lean ground beef, Barilla vegetable elbows, and added a sprinkle of onion powder and garlic salt . The recipe yielded 6 servings, at 240 calories, plus the grated parmesan added as a garnish from another reviewer. ty
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Holiday Baker

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Detroit, Michigan, USA
Living In: Richmond, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2015
I omitted the tomato paste. Added some homemade salsa for spice. Topped with shredded mozzarella cheese. Definitely will make again. Delicious and super easy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by amber sanchez

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Palmdale, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2015
Saw this recipe in my recent AR magazine and knew my hubby would love it! We use our own ground venison in place of beef and it goes very well with Mexican flavors so I used a taco seasoning packet in place of the other seasonings. I did season meat while browning with S&P and did still include garlic. The magazine recipe included diced green pepper which I added along with a 4oz can of mild diced green chiles, a can of diced tomatoes with garlic and a Tbsp. of tomato paste in place of the stewed tomatoes and can of tomato paste. I had some sliced zucchini in the freezer from our summer garden so I defrosted this, drained well and added it for some extra veggies and moisture. Following some of the other reviews, I cooked 1 cup of macaroni for 5 minutes and added when all else had been simmering a while. I simmered all this a while longer then topped with some shredded cheddar and served after it had melted. It was a delicious hit!! I used my electric skillet which made it so easy to prepare. Great recipe! Thanks!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2015
Liked it, but didn't love it. A little too sweet, overall. Don't regret making it, but I probably won't revisit the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Sandusky, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2015
This is a go to for me! I usually don't add the tomato paste, if I do I add half the can.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by crystal porter

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Kansas City, Kansas, USA
Living In: Kansas City, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2015
I cooked the pasta separately. Makes for an easy weeknight meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2014
Love this recipe. It is now one of "goto" recipes. It reminds me of my Aunt's Goulash we used to have in the seventies all the time! Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Luvlee

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fort Worth, Texas, USA
Living In: West Monroe, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 2, 2014
This was a good recipe as a base for goulash. I added mushrooms to it and also used Spicy V-8 juice along with a touch of cumin. I will make it again. Nice dish for a cool fall day. It also keeps well in the fridge.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sherillynn

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bad Axe, Michigan, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 340) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

A Day To Remember
A Day To Remember

Memorial Day is a time to get together with friends and family for food, fun, and memories.

Potato Salad
Potato Salad

Nothing beats a big bowl of cool, creamy potato salad at your cookout.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Goulash Supreme

Macaroni simmers with ground beef and onions in a spicy tomato sauce.

Classic Goulash

This American goulash is so tasty—and can be easily made in the slow cooker.

Hungarian Goulash I

Cubes of beef simmer in a mildly spicy paprika, garlic, and onion sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States