Goulash Supreme Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2013
this was Goulash of course but I feel like it was missing something, the next time I attempt this dish I will add chopped green pepper, definitely not adding tomato paste next time.. it gives it this over powering bland strong tomato taste. I love goulash but I feel like this wasn't it for me also instead of stewed tomatoes I used a can of whole peeled tomatoes and squished them by hand and added a little bit of the juice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 5, 2013
We really liked this. Easy to make. Used cut tomatoes instead of stewed tomatoes because that is what I had. I let them cook by themself for 10 to 15 minutes to get a softer texture. Sprinkled with parmasean cheese when serving. Thank you.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Quincy, Illinois, USA
Living In: Canton, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2013
good. needed a little salt. (Jim and Amanda used Lawry's). I did cook the macaroni separately and added the cooked pasta to the meat at the end. I also used tomato sauce instead of paste since I had some in the fridge.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 13, 2013
I would cook the noodle separately and cook onion with beef while browning. I also used Italian paste instead of tomato paste. I liked it but was not crazy about it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2013
Since everyone gives their changes... I will add my 2cents.. I add red pepper, green pepper, basil, diced w/(tomato sauce) or crushed tomato's with little water. cook noodles about 6min.then finish with all ingredients.. I say throw anything in.. tonight is spinach
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by gnulph

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 28, 2013
My family liked this recipe very much.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2013
No flavor but tomato. Boring. Needs salt. Will NOT be making this one again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2013
This was easy and tasty. I made it the way the recipe said (uncooked pasta) and it cooked just fine. I did add water as it cooked down though to ensure the pasta cooked.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kat Leedom

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Phoenix, Arizona, USA
Living In: Federal Heights, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2013
Simple to make. I added water slowly as it cooked to prevent dryness. Tasty,simple dish and cheap to make
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Folsom, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Jazzy
Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2013
I had looked around for something quick to cook, to get rid of some things in my fridge and food cabinet, this was a good basis, but somehow the recipe got away from me, lol..mainly due to what I had..it turned out rather tasty. I had 1/2 a box of Penne Rigate and I boiled them while browning my ground beef, along with the onions, garlic and 1/3 cup of sliced green pepper. I added the paprika, but used a packet of Chili Seasoning Mix anstead of Chili Powder, also and this is a must in my family, I added 1-2 TBSP of brown sugar and a can of red beans..I let that simmer for a while, to let the flavors combine, then I added the Penne and just simmered it long enough to get a good consistency. Even my picky 4 year old ate it. We had some Italian Bread on the side and I like a dollop of Sour Cream with mine, try it! As an add on, I didn't use the Tomato Paste, I didn't see any need for it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jazzy

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Clarksville, Tennessee, USA
Living In: Decatur, Indiana, USA

Displaying results 11-20 (of 330) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Dinner in the Fast Lane
Dinner in the Fast Lane

Get quick & easy recipes for your busiest days.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Goulash Supreme

Macaroni simmers with ground beef and onions in a spicy tomato sauce.

Classic Goulash

This American goulash is so tasty—and can be easily made in the slow cooker.

Hungarian Goulash I

Cubes of beef simmer in a mildly spicy paprika, garlic, and onion sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States