Goulash Supreme Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 14)
Reviewed: May 7, 2009
Very easy and delicious recipe. Tastes great with some shredded cheddar cheese on top. This recipe is rather spicy for me so I cut back on the paprika and chili powder.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by cmd_3216
Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2009
This is a regular in my house. I do cook the pasta separately and then add it to the meat mixture once it is almost tender. I also add a couple shakes of red pepper flakes since my husband likes it better with more spice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cmd_3216

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Monticello, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2009
I must have miss read the directions because I cooked the noodles first but it was still great. I also put it in a dish and added mozzarella cheese to the top and baked it in the oven.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by erikagee

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Monroe, Michigan, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2009
My husband's aunt makes this but she uses salsa instead of tomato paste and sauce! Seasonings and veggies are in there. It is always flavorful and my kids love it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2009
Two stars because my husband thought it was okay but I could not eat any of it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2009
i made this a few nights ago, my BF wanted his mothers goulash, which i have never made or ate. and he didnt have the recipe. i tried this, thought it was great chili mac. he said he liked but it wasnt her goulash. im giving it a 5 for ease and yummy taste!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Ruston, Louisiana, USA
Living In: Bellevue, Nebraska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2009
Other than cooking the pasta separately, I followed the recipe exactly. I would have given this one star except my husband thought it was edible. Our dogs loved it though!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Atlanta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2009
My mom used to make this when I was little. She hadn't made it in so long she couldn't remember what was in it, leaving me and my (now adult) siblings craving it. This is as close as I've gotten to mom's recipe, and I think if I had had the tomato paste to add it would have been perfect! Very easy and quite yummy! Thanks for bringing me back to childhood!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Shelly

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2009
I gave it four stars because I had to add a lot more spices to it because it was a little bland. I added a little more Chili Powder, a lot less paprika (not a fan), salt, pepper, garlic powder in addition to the cloves, and Italian Seasoning. At the end it still needed more salt. This reminded me of Gram's recipe, stick to your ribs and hearty. It brought me back.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Scranton, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Duryea, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2009
I will make this again. I did some changes. I added a can of peas and topped it with cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 131-140 (of 326) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Goulash Supreme

Macaroni simmers with ground beef and onions in a spicy tomato sauce.

Classic Goulash

This American goulash is so tasty—and can be easily made in the slow cooker.

Real Hungarian Goulash

See how to make authentic, comforting Hungarian beef goulash.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States