Goulash Supreme Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 14)
Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2009
I added extra spices to this too, I tasted it as is and it was pretty bland and tomato-y. So I added a good amount of garlic and onion salt, and a packet of chili seasoning to the meat!! It was very, very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 1, 2009
I added extra spices too. it would have been bland if I had not. cook pasta seperate add to the meat then add to a casserole dish sprinkle cheese on top bake at 350 for 20 minutes
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 15, 2009
My husband liked this recipe as is, but the other three of us in the family thought it was too bland, so majority rules. I had to add about a 1/4 c. of spaghetti sauce to it so that it'd be edible. I added a significant amount of salt and pepper above what the recipe calls for. I don't recommend this recipe without some finaggling.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Algonac, Michigan, USA
Living In: Erie, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 14, 2009
Really enjoyed the flavor combination. I did up the Paprika and Chili Powder quite a bit (we like spicy). The macaroni turned out fine cooking it in the meat sauce. Just cook on low and don't let it cook too long.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ReJean

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Bloomington, Indiana, USA
Living In: Chesterfield, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 7, 2009
Very easy and delicious recipe. Tastes great with some shredded cheddar cheese on top. This recipe is rather spicy for me so I cut back on the paprika and chili powder.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by cmd_3216
Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2009
This is a regular in my house. I do cook the pasta separately and then add it to the meat mixture once it is almost tender. I also add a couple shakes of red pepper flakes since my husband likes it better with more spice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cmd_3216

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Monticello, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2009
I must have miss read the directions because I cooked the noodles first but it was still great. I also put it in a dish and added mozzarella cheese to the top and baked it in the oven.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by erikagee

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Monroe, Michigan, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2009
My husband's aunt makes this but she uses salsa instead of tomato paste and sauce! Seasonings and veggies are in there. It is always flavorful and my kids love it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2009
Two stars because my husband thought it was okay but I could not eat any of it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2009
i made this a few nights ago, my BF wanted his mothers goulash, which i have never made or ate. and he didnt have the recipe. i tried this, thought it was great chili mac. he said he liked but it wasnt her goulash. im giving it a 5 for ease and yummy taste!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Ruston, Louisiana, USA
Living In: Bellevue, Nebraska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 131-140 (of 330) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Goulash Supreme

Macaroni simmers with ground beef and onions in a spicy tomato sauce.

Classic Goulash

This American goulash is so tasty—and can be easily made in the slow cooker.

Real Hungarian Goulash

See how to make authentic, comforting Hungarian beef goulash.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States