Goulash Supreme Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 13)
Reviewed: Sep. 11, 2009
I used wheat noodles and added 1 cup of water to the meat mixture when I added the noodles. Came out fine cooking the noodles with the rest of the ingredients.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 27, 2009
I am giving this a 5 because I don't usually like Goulash, and this is the best goulash I have ever tried. It does need spiced up a bit...however men love it, my husband, his dad, and brothers made this stuff disappear and went on and on about how great it was. It's easy to make just be sure to add some spice to it...and cook the noodles seperate.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2009
This didn't really "wow" anyone in my household. I made this as instructed, but it lacked flavor/spices. I added some more chili powder and some garlic powder and a dash of italian seasoning, but since this is my first time making goulash, I didn't want to take a chance and overspice it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CINDYLU35

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Westland, Michigan, USA
Living In: Belleville, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 7, 2009
I did do another twist on this recipe to "Kick it up a notch" as Emeril says I put an envelope of taco seasoning and used diced tomatoes with chili peppers. I cooked the pasta seperately and followed the suggestion to put shredded cheese on it then bake until cheese is melted! Fabulous!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 6, 2009
My husband liked it but I thought it tasted too much like chili. Next time I will completely leave out the chili powder!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ladybug

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Rochester, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Vilseck, Bayern, Germany

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 5, 2009
This recipe was really good. Made it just as it was originally submitted and it turned out just like we liked it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tonya

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2009
I love that this recipe is one pan. Just way too much chili powder. I want goulash not chili-mac. I cut this was down and it is perfect!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 24, 2009
This was excellent. I changed just a few things, added 1/2 can of corn, 1/4 cup chopped green pepper and used garlic tomatoe paste instead. Also added 1 teaspoon of pepper and basil and 1/2 teaspoon of garlic salt.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2009
Like others, I found it rather bland. I added some salt and that didn't really help. I also wasn't sure how long to let it simmer, since the macaroni was put in raw. I probably won't make it again, but keep looking for a goulash recipe that suits our family.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Diane Blanchard Angell

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Mason City, Iowa, USA
Living In: Rockford, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 15, 2009
Just the everyone else, I added spices too (probably making it a brand new recipe). It was very bland and tomato-y, so I added about 2-3 T. of sugar to take away, then added 3/4 cup of grated parm. cheese (my mom puts this in hers all the time too). Some extra salt and pepper and what an incredible dinner. The leftovers were even better!!!!! Do the pasta separate (for about 7 minutes) and then add to the mixture 30 minutes before you eat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Brewster, Ohio, USA
Living In: Massillon, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 121-130 (of 330) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Goulash Supreme

Macaroni simmers with ground beef and onions in a spicy tomato sauce.

Classic Goulash

This American goulash is so tasty—and can be easily made in the slow cooker.

Real Hungarian Goulash

See how to make authentic, comforting Hungarian beef goulash.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States