Goulash Supreme Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 13)
Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2009
Nothing like my moms old goulash. Much better and so easy. I like the chili/spaghetti flavor of it. Of course I sprinkled cheese on top and it turned out really good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Wasilla, Alaska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 17, 2009
This recipe is very simple and tasty. I cooked the pasta separately as recommended by others and added a few other spices and topped with cheese. It was a hit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 16, 2009
Great recipe! Add cheese and it's amazing
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 11, 2009
I used wheat noodles and added 1 cup of water to the meat mixture when I added the noodles. Came out fine cooking the noodles with the rest of the ingredients.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 27, 2009
I am giving this a 5 because I don't usually like Goulash, and this is the best goulash I have ever tried. It does need spiced up a bit...however men love it, my husband, his dad, and brothers made this stuff disappear and went on and on about how great it was. It's easy to make just be sure to add some spice to it...and cook the noodles seperate.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2009
This didn't really "wow" anyone in my household. I made this as instructed, but it lacked flavor/spices. I added some more chili powder and some garlic powder and a dash of italian seasoning, but since this is my first time making goulash, I didn't want to take a chance and overspice it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CINDYLU35

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Westland, Michigan, USA
Living In: Belleville, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 7, 2009
I did do another twist on this recipe to "Kick it up a notch" as Emeril says I put an envelope of taco seasoning and used diced tomatoes with chili peppers. I cooked the pasta seperately and followed the suggestion to put shredded cheese on it then bake until cheese is melted! Fabulous!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 6, 2009
My husband liked it but I thought it tasted too much like chili. Next time I will completely leave out the chili powder!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ladybug

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Rochester, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Vilseck, Bayern, Germany

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 5, 2009
This recipe was really good. Made it just as it was originally submitted and it turned out just like we liked it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tonya Stephens

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2009
I love that this recipe is one pan. Just way too much chili powder. I want goulash not chili-mac. I cut this was down and it is perfect!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 121-130 (of 333) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Super Bowl Feast
Super Bowl Feast

Chili, brats, and more to feed your hungry football fans.

Sweet Touchdown Treats
Sweet Touchdown Treats

Cheer on your team with a little something sweet.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Goulash Supreme

Macaroni simmers with ground beef and onions in a spicy tomato sauce.

Classic Goulash

This American goulash is so tasty—and can be easily made in the slow cooker.

Hungarian Goulash I

Cubes of beef simmer in a mildly spicy paprika, garlic, and onion sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States