Goulash Supreme Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 11)
Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2010
This was ok. Very boring. Better leftover.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2010
I followed other reviewers' advice and pre-cooked the macaroni. Also, I sauteed the garlic and onion with the ground beef. It was pretty good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DANIELLE BEATTY

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Davenport, Iowa, USA
Living In: Ankeny, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2010
I had ground beef I needed to use and was looking for a good jumping off point, this was it. I read some reviews, and I cooked the macaroni separate, adding it in at the end, I didn't use paprika (didn't have any), and used garlic powder instead of fresh, and I used diced tomatoes instead of stewed. I also topped the whole thing with cheese and baked for 10 min at the end. Yummy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2010
This is a great base goulash recipe, but if you make it exactly to the recipe it's very bland. I used a 14.5 oz can of diced tomatoes and a 14.5 oz can of kidney beans, both undrained. For the pasta I used 2 cups of medium egg noodles, cooked with the mixture for about 15 minutes. Needed LOTS of seasoning.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2010
AWESOME AWESOME AWESOME recipe. It was rediculously fast and easy to make, delcious and filling. A quick fave amongst my friends and a perfect comfort food for a chilly night. My only changes was: I used 28 oz. of diced tomatoes, not 32 oz. of stewed. A tsp more of the chilli powder A dash of salt
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by stringTHEORY

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2010
By making this recipe as instructed, I would give this a 2. We wish we would have read the reviews first and cooked the pasta separately. It burned the bottom of the pan and was mushy and pasty. It was very bland also so we recommend adding more seasoning. If we were to have made this recipe from the tips in the reviews, this would have been a lot better I think. We probably won't make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Newark, New York, USA
Living In: Fairport, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Shonna
Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2010
Seasoned the meat first. Didnt have stewed tomatoes or tomato paste. So I used two cans of tomato sauce and a big can of diced tomatoes. I cut back on the chili powder, didnt want it to spicy for the children. I did par boil the macaroni for 5 minutes. I added about a cup of water and let it all simmer. It came out looking kind of like watery hamburger helper. The taste was great with creamed corn. Thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Shonna

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2009
Needed doctoring... Cooked noodles separately. Cooked ground beef with onion, garlic, salt and pepper til no longer pink then added 2 pints diced tomatoes, 2-3 tsp paprika, 1 1/2 tbsp chili powder, small can of tomato paste, some basil, garlic salt, italian seasoning, a can of corn and a can of condensed tomato soup. Was pretty good with the alterations. Great starter though - thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Donnelly, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Redfield, South Dakota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Wendy T
Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2009
2 stars because I had to revise it to suit my taste. I followed the ingredients/directions (except I boiled my pasta separately), I tasted the sauce, and it seemed bland... That and the paprika made the taste sweet-ish and a little weird. So I had to revise it because I couldn't serve THAT to my family... So I added literally a palm full of kosher salt, a palm full of black pepper, a half a palm full of garlic powder, and mixed in 2 cups of grated four cheese blend... With the additions, it was edible. I would make this again ONLY BECAUSE it was easy, and only if I was starving and out of $ for take-out :(
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Wendy T

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Palm Desert, California, USA
Living In: San Jose, California, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2009
My mother has been makign this for as long as I can remember. Perfect for cold winter days! Cook the pasta seperate....very odd to cook pasta in the mixture. If you dont want to use tomato paste just add a small can of tomato sauce and a little water if it seems to thick. I normally make this without the extra spicy seasonings. It tastes great with just a little S and P. The smell of this cooking is to die for. Serve wtih french bread! Yummy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 101-110 (of 330) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Goulash Supreme

Macaroni simmers with ground beef and onions in a spicy tomato sauce.

Classic Goulash

This American goulash is so tasty—and can be easily made in the slow cooker.

Real Hungarian Goulash

See how to make authentic, comforting Hungarian beef goulash.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States