Goulash Supreme Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2010
I'm vegetarian, but for some reason (the weather I guess?) I really wanted to eat some goulash. So this worked well- I just didn't use any ground beef. :] Easy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by wilco

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2010
alright, it needs more dichotomy. My grandpa always adds brown sugar, so I threw some of that in, then bumped up the amount of chili powder and also added a little tabasco. The children are eating it, so good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2010
This was really good! Whole family loved it. One of the easiest recipies I have, and I usually have all the ingredients on hand.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2010
We made a few modifications -- added 1 1/2 cups water, used diced tomatoes and tomato sauce, added cumin and italian seasoning, and most importantly, cooked pasta separately. Topped with fresh grated parmesean cheese. Overall a wonderful, simple dish. We will definitely cook this again and again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 10, 2010
Goulash Supreme you failed me. I have yet to find a good goulash. I know its in the sauce and I even played around with the ingredients when I made this, but to me it still turned out blah. Thankyou, but no thank you. The search continues.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2010
cooked the pasta separately and added 1/3 cup shredded cheddar cheese. Was delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by swolfe_2
Reviewed: Aug. 13, 2010
Very good and easy. I used ziti noodle no macaroni in the house. Also used two cans of stewed tomatoes (14.5 oz.) no paste. Added fresh red pepper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Anne B

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2010
You can use any type of bite sized noodle. I follow the recipe to get the base, but then I add a little bit of each of the spices to meet my taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by robotate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by crunchy
Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2010
This is good- but it needs a good cup of water and I would use 1/2 the chili powder next time. I used bow ties and Italian style tomatoes- I chopped my tomatoes up a bit with my spoon because they were big pieces and I used Italian style. I think it could use a bit of sweetness, but over all it's a good meal :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by crunchy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Syracuse, New York, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2010
This was o.k. I made a few changes, I used cloves garlic and added some cumin. I also cooked the pasta seperatly. I cooked the garlic, and onion with the meat and also added salt and pepper. Once that was done I used diced stewed tomatoes which I mashed so it wouldn't be so chucky. I'm going to make this again only I'm going to fiddle with the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by yadikeith

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 330) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Dinner in the Fast Lane
Dinner in the Fast Lane

Get quick & easy recipes for your busiest days.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Goulash Supreme

Macaroni simmers with ground beef and onions in a spicy tomato sauce.

Classic Goulash

This American goulash is so tasty—and can be easily made in the slow cooker.

Hungarian Goulash I

Cubes of beef simmer in a mildly spicy paprika, garlic, and onion sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States