Goulash Supreme Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2011
When I cooked this dish up it was really promising and smelled wonderful, but when completed, there wasn't much flavor. Maybe I did something incorrectly, but this recipe turned out very bland.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2010
This is really bland and very disappointing. I followed the recipe exactly and it looked great but when in the mouth was just blah mush. I won't be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mj_sakura

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Gunnison, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2010
I'm vegetarian, but for some reason (the weather I guess?) I really wanted to eat some goulash. So this worked well- I just didn't use any ground beef. :] Easy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by wilco

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2010
alright, it needs more dichotomy. My grandpa always adds brown sugar, so I threw some of that in, then bumped up the amount of chili powder and also added a little tabasco. The children are eating it, so good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2010
This was really good! Whole family loved it. One of the easiest recipies I have, and I usually have all the ingredients on hand.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Avon, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2010
We made a few modifications -- added 1 1/2 cups water, used diced tomatoes and tomato sauce, added cumin and italian seasoning, and most importantly, cooked pasta separately. Topped with fresh grated parmesean cheese. Overall a wonderful, simple dish. We will definitely cook this again and again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 10, 2010
Goulash Supreme you failed me. I have yet to find a good goulash. I know its in the sauce and I even played around with the ingredients when I made this, but to me it still turned out blah. Thankyou, but no thank you. The search continues.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2010
cooked the pasta separately and added 1/3 cup shredded cheddar cheese. Was delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by swolfe_2
Reviewed: Aug. 13, 2010
Very good and easy. I used ziti noodle no macaroni in the house. Also used two cans of stewed tomatoes (14.5 oz.) no paste. Added fresh red pepper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Anne B

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2010
You can use any type of bite sized noodle. I follow the recipe to get the base, but then I add a little bit of each of the spices to meet my taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by robotate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 332) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Goulash Supreme

Macaroni simmers with ground beef and onions in a spicy tomato sauce.

Classic Goulash

This American goulash is so tasty—and can be easily made in the slow cooker.

Hungarian Goulash I

Cubes of beef simmer in a mildly spicy paprika, garlic, and onion sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States