Goulash Supreme Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Photo by Anissa
Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2013
Yum! Almost like my moms. Loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Lakeview, Michigan, USA
Living In: Carson City, Michigan, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2013
This was delicious! I've been looking for a good goulash recipe that doesn't just taste like baked macaroni and this is awesome! I'm not a fan of big chunks of tomato so I just made sure to crush them in my hands before adding them. It was a little too hot for me so I will cut the chili powder and paprika in half next time. I also added a teaspoon of brown sugar. The macaroni cooks in the mixture just FINE, you just have to cook it long enough. And keep adding water like the directions said if it's getting too dry or sticking to the bottom. I kept adding probably a 1/2 a cup of hot water as I went along. It's pretty much the same thing as when you cook hamburger helper, you have to simmer it for like FIFTEEN minutes to get the macaroni to cook. Don't expect to add the macaroni and have it be done in 5 minutes. Delicious, definitely a staple in my house now, thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2013
I made this last night, followed the recipe exactly. Felt like a waste of all my ingredients. My noodles got got, but it was just really Blaaaa. Too much tomatoe flavor and it is definatly missing someting.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2013
This was pretty good. I added more Italian seasonings. A good way to use up elbow macoroni
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Toledo, Ohio, USA
Living In: Holland, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2013
It is a perfect winter dish, warm and filling. We put grated cheese on top. I use half pound of ground beef and half a pound of sausage. Easy dish to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Peggy

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2013
A good, hearty Meal. I added chopped green pepper and zucchini to make it a one pot meal and did cook the pasta separately as others suggested. Will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sally

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2013
Sorry, but I did not like it. Should have cooked macaroni seperate cause took forever to get done. Tomatoe paste too much tomatoe. Guess I just think more of a spagetti sauce for goulash.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2013
I followed this recipe exactly and it came out great. The macaroni was cooked before I realized it was cooked, but I caught it before it became mushy. I love the ratio of simplicity of the ingredients, all of which are easy to keep on hand, compared to the complexity and universal appeal of the flavor, which was high. Even my two-year-old, who does not usually care for pasta with marinara or meat sauce, asked for three helpings of this and devoured them all. This is going into the regular rotation for sure. I'll have to load up on chili powder and paprika the next time I hit a co-op! NOTE: I plan to try to sneak vegetables in here next time and see how that goes. I'm thinking a cup of steamed carrot and spinach puree, and some diced bell pepper. It works with meatloaf, so I figure I'll give it a try here. Excellent recipe as-is, though! Thank you.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2013
I think it's a fine goulash. For once, I didn't change the recipe and made it exactly as stated. Just now tasted it and am reminded of when I was a kid. I don't think anything needs changing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2013
It was awful...very bitter
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 326) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Goulash Supreme

Macaroni simmers with ground beef and onions in a spicy tomato sauce.

Classic Goulash

This American goulash is so tasty—and can be easily made in the slow cooker.

Real Hungarian Goulash

See how to make authentic, comforting Hungarian beef goulash.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States