Goulash Supreme Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2013
this was Goulash of course but I feel like it was missing something, the next time I attempt this dish I will add chopped green pepper, definitely not adding tomato paste next time.. it gives it this over powering bland strong tomato taste. I love goulash but I feel like this wasn't it for me also instead of stewed tomatoes I used a can of whole peeled tomatoes and squished them by hand and added a little bit of the juice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 5, 2013
We really liked this. Easy to make. Used cut tomatoes instead of stewed tomatoes because that is what I had. I let them cook by themself for 10 to 15 minutes to get a softer texture. Sprinkled with parmasean cheese when serving. Thank you.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Quincy, Illinois, USA
Living In: Canton, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2013
good. needed a little salt. (Jim and Amanda used Lawry's). I did cook the macaroni separately and added the cooked pasta to the meat at the end. I also used tomato sauce instead of paste since I had some in the fridge.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 13, 2013
I would cook the noodle separately and cook onion with beef while browning. I also used Italian paste instead of tomato paste. I liked it but was not crazy about it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2013
Since everyone gives their changes... I will add my 2cents.. I add red pepper, green pepper, basil, diced w/(tomato sauce) or crushed tomato's with little water. cook noodles about 6min.then finish with all ingredients.. I say throw anything in.. tonight is spinach
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by gnulph

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 28, 2013
My family liked this recipe very much.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2013
No flavor but tomato. Boring. Needs salt. Will NOT be making this one again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2013
This was easy and tasty. I made it the way the recipe said (uncooked pasta) and it cooked just fine. I did add water as it cooked down though to ensure the pasta cooked.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kat Leedom

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Phoenix, Arizona, USA
Living In: Federal Heights, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2013
Simple to make. I added water slowly as it cooked to prevent dryness. Tasty,simple dish and cheap to make
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Folsom, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Jazzy
Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2013
I had looked around for something quick to cook, to get rid of some things in my fridge and food cabinet, this was a good basis, but somehow the recipe got away from me, lol..mainly due to what I had..it turned out rather tasty. I had 1/2 a box of Penne Rigate and I boiled them while browning my ground beef, along with the onions, garlic and 1/3 cup of sliced green pepper. I added the paprika, but used a packet of Chili Seasoning Mix anstead of Chili Powder, also and this is a must in my family, I added 1-2 TBSP of brown sugar and a can of red beans..I let that simmer for a while, to let the flavors combine, then I added the Penne and just simmered it long enough to get a good consistency. Even my picky 4 year old ate it. We had some Italian Bread on the side and I like a dollop of Sour Cream with mine, try it! As an add on, I didn't use the Tomato Paste, I didn't see any need for it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jazzy

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Clarksville, Tennessee, USA
Living In: Decatur, Indiana, USA

Displaying results 11-20 (of 330) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Food on Fire
Food on Fire

Find out what to cook for your next BBQ.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Goulash Supreme

Macaroni simmers with ground beef and onions in a spicy tomato sauce.

Classic Goulash

This American goulash is so tasty—and can be easily made in the slow cooker.

Real Hungarian Goulash

See how to make authentic, comforting Hungarian beef goulash.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States