Goulash II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2011
Just made this for supper. Good when your short on time and ingredients. My husband loved it! Next time I may add some corn and green beans.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2010
I haven't tried this recipe, although it sounds great; I make mine with V-8 and Velveeta cheese in place of the soups and mix in your favorite pasta...delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2010
This was a decent quick meal I poured over some potatoes. My daughter enjoyed it and it works on a night you do not have a lot.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by bad bad kitty

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Cape Cod, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Brattleboro, Vermont, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2009
I am learning how to cook...I barely can boil an egg...this recipe (over homemade mashed potatoes that I found on here) was soooooo easy, good and left my family full. I added onions and garlic.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by antdrewsmom

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2009
Very bland... Also found it very pastry and starchy... will not make again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cookingforlove

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Radium Hot Springs, British Columbia, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2008
This is what a cupboard of random things gets ya... Here's what I did. Browned the beef with minced garlic and onion. Had to add a second can of cream of mushroom, due to the insanely overpowering Veg soup. Also, chucked in sour cream, milk, a pkg of Country Gravy Mix, Penzey's Black & Red, Penzey's Pasta Sprinkle and a shot of vanilla (yeah: Vanilla). Served over Angel Hair noodles. It wasn't horrible by any means, just something I won't do again...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Minneapolis, Minnesota, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2008
Not only is this not "goulash" this is not a recipe. This is a "dump"! It might taste OK but it's like a recipe for making toast.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Crystal Lake, Illinois, USA
Living In: Harvard, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2008
This is how my dad used to make goulash. It is simple, easy and very filling. I served it over mashed potatoes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2007
Wonderful!!! I didn't have any cream of veggie so I just used the mushroom soup at the end. I sauteed an onion in a cast iron skillet and set it aside, browned the ground beef with italian seasoning, salt & pepper, mixed in the mushroom soup, added the sauteed onion with 3 cloves of minced garlic, brought the whole thing to a boil and served it with mayo, tomato and avacado on top of Oroweat Country Potato buns. My husband and I couldn't stop saying "Yum!" the whole time we were eating it. Thanks so much for posting!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TAMRAKAT

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Northridge, California, USA
Living In: San Jose, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2007
I was not sure about this but I tryed the recipe. I added salt peper garlic power. Its Great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 20) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Goulash Supreme

Macaroni simmers with ground beef and onions in a spicy tomato sauce.

Real Hungarian Goulash

See how to make authentic, comforting Hungarian beef goulash.

Hungarian Goulash I

Cubes of beef simmer in a mildly spicy paprika, garlic, and onion sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States