Goulash I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2004
This is the worst goulash recipe I have ever prepared.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2004
This was fast to make, but very bland.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 4, 2003
...i used diced sirloin steak and added a spicy rub ...used canned diced tomatoes instead of soup...came out real tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 25, 2003
I took some of the other reviewers' advice and added some spices, tomato paste and even some milk. Unfortunately, I still didn't find this dish to be very good. My toddler son didn't like it at all. I've never eaten Hamburger Helper but it seems like it would be tastier and easier than this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 31, 2003
One of the reasons this recipe is "bland" is that authentic Hungarian Goulash contains paprica and lost of spices. Try a search for that.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2003
DH loved this recipe. It was really easy but I found it slightly bland. I substituted julianned green beans (canned) instead of the corn and used pinto beans instead of kidney beans. It was still tasty. I'm going to add some fresh garlic next time. I also let it sit on low for 10 minutes after I mixed in the noodles so they got more flavor from the meat mixture. Overall - we will make it again! Thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2003
I agree with everyone else; too bland! Needed some kick. Will try again with more spices.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Vanessa

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Crowley, Texas, USA
Living In: Bossier City, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 26, 2002
Very bland. Had I read the recipe better I wouldn't have made it... it instructs you put put all the beans and corn in the mixture without draining it. Ew! I worked in kitchens for several years and never once would served beans without not only draining them but rinsing them as well. This was quick, and easy, but so is a hot pocket. The hot pocket would taste better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2002
It was ok, a bit bland--I tried adding some other spices and that helped a little.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2002
I had to add a can of tomato sauce. I will either try black beans next time or leave the beans out. Pretty good though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LORI Q

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Baker, Montana, USA

Displaying results 21-30 (of 53) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Easter Ham, Lamb, and More
Easter Ham, Lamb, and More

Choose your Easter dinner main dish from hams, savory lamb, and over 150 more recipes.

Easter Desserts
Easter Desserts

Bunny cakes, lamb cakes, chocolate eggs, and carrot cakes to nibble on.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Goulash Supreme

Macaroni simmers with ground beef and onions in a spicy tomato sauce.

Classic Goulash

This American goulash is so tasty—and can be easily made in the slow cooker.

Hungarian Goulash I

Cubes of beef simmer in a mildly spicy paprika, garlic, and onion sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States