Goulash I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2001
Very easy, but needs more KICK to it. It is missing some spice. I added chili powder, cumin, oregano and it helped a bit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
21 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 8, 2001
Great recipe! I made it with ground turkey, which made it a little dry - I simply added some milk at the end to make it creamy. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2007
Good quick and easy recipe. It was a hit! I spiced it up a bit by adding oregano, chili powder, onion powder, and garlic powder with the ground beef. I also added one zucchini diced, one can of whole tomatoes diced, two cups of water and then simmered for 10 extra minutes. It turned out amazing! I already have requests to make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 31, 2003
One of the reasons this recipe is "bland" is that authentic Hungarian Goulash contains paprica and lost of spices. Try a search for that.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by CAFFEINEDANCER
Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2008
This was a pretty good meal. My favorite part was that it was cheap and easy! I added cumin, corriander, and chili powder as well as milk and ketchup to make it creamier and flavorful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2004
Very simple and easy to make, however if I were to make it again, I would add an extra 1/2 lb. of gr. beef, a little more garlic salt then usual. I added an extra can of tomatoe soup because it seemed a little dry in the cooking process...tasted pretty good with it! Might add a little spaghetti sauce in there (1/2 c. or so) and I might try spiral macaroni next time. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2003
DH loved this recipe. It was really easy but I found it slightly bland. I substituted julianned green beans (canned) instead of the corn and used pinto beans instead of kidney beans. It was still tasty. I'm going to add some fresh garlic next time. I also let it sit on low for 10 minutes after I mixed in the noodles so they got more flavor from the meat mixture. Overall - we will make it again! Thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 26, 2002
Very bland. Had I read the recipe better I wouldn't have made it... it instructs you put put all the beans and corn in the mixture without draining it. Ew! I worked in kitchens for several years and never once would served beans without not only draining them but rinsing them as well. This was quick, and easy, but so is a hot pocket. The hot pocket would taste better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2002
This was quick and easy - but I thought it could use a little more flavor. Maybe garlic?? Or try adding some Lowrey's while browning the ground beef. We will try it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 11, 2007
I love this recipe! Its so quick and easy to throw together when you dont feel like cooking!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 53) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Muffins Are Perfect Anytime
Muffins Are Perfect Anytime

Muffins are great for breakfast, with coffee, or just as a snack on the go.

Soup For What Ails You
Soup For What Ails You

Soup is what the doctor ordered to cure those winter blahs.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Goulash Supreme

Macaroni simmers with ground beef and onions in a spicy tomato sauce.

Classic Goulash

This American goulash is so tasty—and can be easily made in the slow cooker.

Hungarian Goulash I

Cubes of beef simmer in a mildly spicy paprika, garlic, and onion sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States