Goulash I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2001
Very easy, but needs more KICK to it. It is missing some spice. I added chili powder, cumin, oregano and it helped a bit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
21 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 8, 2001
Great recipe! I made it with ground turkey, which made it a little dry - I simply added some milk at the end to make it creamy. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2007
Good quick and easy recipe. It was a hit! I spiced it up a bit by adding oregano, chili powder, onion powder, and garlic powder with the ground beef. I also added one zucchini diced, one can of whole tomatoes diced, two cups of water and then simmered for 10 extra minutes. It turned out amazing! I already have requests to make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 31, 2003
One of the reasons this recipe is "bland" is that authentic Hungarian Goulash contains paprica and lost of spices. Try a search for that.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by CAFFEINEDANCER
Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2008
This was a pretty good meal. My favorite part was that it was cheap and easy! I added cumin, corriander, and chili powder as well as milk and ketchup to make it creamier and flavorful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2004
Very simple and easy to make, however if I were to make it again, I would add an extra 1/2 lb. of gr. beef, a little more garlic salt then usual. I added an extra can of tomatoe soup because it seemed a little dry in the cooking process...tasted pretty good with it! Might add a little spaghetti sauce in there (1/2 c. or so) and I might try spiral macaroni next time. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2003
DH loved this recipe. It was really easy but I found it slightly bland. I substituted julianned green beans (canned) instead of the corn and used pinto beans instead of kidney beans. It was still tasty. I'm going to add some fresh garlic next time. I also let it sit on low for 10 minutes after I mixed in the noodles so they got more flavor from the meat mixture. Overall - we will make it again! Thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 26, 2002
Very bland. Had I read the recipe better I wouldn't have made it... it instructs you put put all the beans and corn in the mixture without draining it. Ew! I worked in kitchens for several years and never once would served beans without not only draining them but rinsing them as well. This was quick, and easy, but so is a hot pocket. The hot pocket would taste better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2002
This was quick and easy - but I thought it could use a little more flavor. Maybe garlic?? Or try adding some Lowrey's while browning the ground beef. We will try it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 11, 2007
I love this recipe! Its so quick and easy to throw together when you dont feel like cooking!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 53) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Winningest Football Party Ever
Winningest Football Party Ever

Big, bold food is always the best play. Get the top recipes now.

 Super Bowl Appetizers
Super Bowl Appetizers

How much jalapeno and bacon will it take to fuel YOUR fans?

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Goulash Supreme

Macaroni simmers with ground beef and onions in a spicy tomato sauce.

Classic Goulash

This American goulash is so tasty—and can be easily made in the slow cooker.

Hungarian Goulash I

Cubes of beef simmer in a mildly spicy paprika, garlic, and onion sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States