Gouda and Spinach Stuffed Pork Chops Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 21, 2009
just a note to a couple of the posts - if you add mushrooms, especially fresh - they will make the chops watery.... and the best horseradish mustard we've tried is Wild Willie's :)... just a suggestion
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by moonshine7015

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Livingston Manor, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2010
great dish, i used frozen cut leaf spinach seasoned a little with butter and creole seasoning steamed them then cooled off before stuffing chops, also used seasoned panko bread crumbs. my family loved this dish. very flavorfull made a nice presentation.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: New Iberia, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2008
Absolutely wonderful! My husband is not a pork chop fan, but he devoured these...Will definately make them again, very easy...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 12, 2009
My husband made this for Mother's Day. It's a darned good thing he made extra, because we all LOVED it! He thinks that many kinds of cheeses could work, but I really think the gouda was the way to go.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 26, 2009
very good and easy..used provolone cheese instead of gouda because that is what I had.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Crestwood, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 15, 2009
Great recipe. Really looks fancy for guests and tastes great too. I didn't have any "horseradish mustard", so I've played around with dijon mustard/ horseradish mix and another time with a remoulade and both times turned out great. I only needed to bake mine for 35 minutes though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 24, 2009
These Pork Chops were fantastic. I made them for dinner last night and hubby ate two of them. I loved the flavor. I used Italian Panko B/Cs and I did not have horseradish mustard so I used 2T. horseradish and 2T. Dijon mustard and mixed together. Delish!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 24, 2009
This was very good as it was, but I think the next time I make it, (mainly because I didn't like how hard it was to bread the chops with the horseradish) I'm going to try wasabi, then breading. The flavor was so similar to the wasabi is why I'm going to try it that way. Very tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA
Living In: Montour Falls, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2008
My husband and I loved this dinner. We had accidentally bought pork loin pork chops so they were already thinly sliced so we were able to just fold them over and did not have to take the time to slice into pork chops. It was easy to make and delicious. We didn't have the final ingredient, the spicy powder, and it was still great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
63 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 18, 2009
Great recipe. I added chopped mushrooms, garlic, and olive oil. Next time I will use blue cheese instead of gouda.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 85) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Gotta Feed the Football Fans
Gotta Feed the Football Fans

Get cheer-worthy chili, ribs, dips, snacks, and treats.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Stuffed Pork Chops I

Thick pork chops bake with bread stuffing and cream of mushroom soup.

Mistakenly Zesty Pork Chops

Baked pork chops in a zippy, accidentally delicious sauce.

Golden Pork Chops

See how to make seasoned pork chops baked in a savory mushroom sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States