Gouda and Spinach Stuffed Pork Chops Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2007
Lots of work, but worth it. I used a packaged oven pork coating mix instead of the bread crumbs.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Dallas, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2008
My husband and I loved this dinner. We had accidentally bought pork loin pork chops so they were already thinly sliced so we were able to just fold them over and did not have to take the time to slice into pork chops. It was easy to make and delicious. We didn't have the final ingredient, the spicy powder, and it was still great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
63 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2008
My husband and i thought this was olny o.k.It seemed to be missing something...flavor was missing.This recipe is not a keeper for us.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Great Falls, Montana, USA
Living In: Dallas, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2008
pretty easy meal, and great presentation. Easy to dry out ... next time I'll use more mustard, perhaps a little seasoning inside the pocket.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
30 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2008
Absolutely wonderful! My husband is not a pork chop fan, but he devoured these...Will definately make them again, very easy...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 2, 2008
Truthfully, I was disappointed with this recipe. I stuffed with spinach, mushrooms and cheese, which was great, but we couldn't taste the horseradish at all. The chops got very watery in the pan, and they were swimming by the time they were done. Great idea, but I think it needs tweaking.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
55 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Shannon S

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Hubbard, Ohio, USA
Living In: Vienna, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 11, 2009
I used thick cut loin chops. The 40 minutes in a 400 oven concerned me so I browned them in a skillet and then finished them at 350 for about 20 min. The internal temp was 160 when they came out. Absolutely wonderful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
109 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Fremont, Ohio, USA
Living In: Pataskala, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 12, 2009
My husband made this for Mother's Day. It's a darned good thing he made extra, because we all LOVED it! He thinks that many kinds of cheeses could work, but I really think the gouda was the way to go.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 15, 2009
Great recipe. Really looks fancy for guests and tastes great too. I didn't have any "horseradish mustard", so I've played around with dijon mustard/ horseradish mix and another time with a remoulade and both times turned out great. I only needed to bake mine for 35 minutes though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 18, 2009
Very Good. Family wants it more often. Thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 86) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Stuffed Pork Chops I

Thick pork chops bake with bread stuffing and cream of mushroom soup.

Mistakenly Zesty Pork Chops

Baked pork chops in a zippy, accidentally delicious sauce.

Golden Pork Chops

See how to make seasoned pork chops baked in a savory mushroom sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States