Gouda and Spinach Stuffed Pork Chops Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2011
first time i made there my family thought it wasnt tasty enough,, second time i made them i put mushrooms and a little Worcester sauce they were great...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2011
This is delicious. I have made something similar in the past. I add chopped bacon to the mixture but I love the clean taste of this dish. Bravo!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by mommyluvs2cook
Reviewed: May 7, 2011
Yum Yum Yum! So easy and delicious!! You really don't taste the horseradish but that's okay because my family would not have eaten it if it was strong. Some of the filling came out in the cooking process but I did overly stuff them I think ;) Great recipe...thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mommyluvs2cook

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA
Living In: Santa Fe, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2011
Made as directed and was easy, pretty and good. The horseradish mustard does not lend much flavor(I should have realized from the small amount called for) so I would mix some with the spinach before stuffing or serve some on the side next time because that was part of what drew me to this recipe. We liked the smoked gouda and unlike some experienced, it melted enough that a little started to ooze out near the end of baking.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
22 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by linda2d

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2011
This is an excellent and easy recipe for stuffed pork chops. I used Italian seasoned panko and Emeril's essence for the creole seasoning. I cooked for 40 minutes and let sit for 5 minutes and it was perfectly cooked. The flavor of the gouda with the seasoned panko was delicious. Thanks for sharing !!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: New Orleans, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2010
I have made this recipe several times. I use frozen spinach and eliminate the bread crumbs (to make it with less carbs). Love it. Tonight I am going to try blue cheese instead of gouda.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by KAREBEAR311
Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2010
This recipe was very easy to make and extremely yummy. I made no alterations to the recipe and I am adding this to my regular recipe flow.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KAREBEAR311

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Plainville, Connecticut, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2010
add mustard to stuffing and more spinach
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 4, 2010
I'm in love. We used provolone, because we had a hard time finding gouda in our small town grocery store, but other than that followed the recipe exactly. I was weary because I'm not a horseradish fan, but I devoured mine. Absolutely delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by N&J

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Mora, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2010
I was just looking for a "spinach and pork chop" recipe because that's what I had in the house, and this came up. I didn't have or use any cheese, but lined the pan with lots of spinach, then coated the pork chops with horseradish mustard and italian bread crumbs and baked. It was delicious and very easy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 90) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Stuffed Pork Chops I

Thick pork chops bake with bread stuffing and cream of mushroom soup.

Mistakenly Zesty Pork Chops

Baked pork chops in a zippy, accidentally delicious sauce.

Golden Pork Chops

See how to make seasoned pork chops baked in a savory mushroom sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States