Gouda and Spinach Stuffed Pork Chops Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2011
I did not have fresh spinach the first time I made it. It does improve with fresh. Even with the horseradish and creole seasoning, I thouht it needed something. Have not been able to figure it out. Will I make this again? Yes indeed!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2011
This was an absolute hit at my house! I pretty much followed the recipe but used garlic herb italian bread crumbs. My Husband and I loved the zip the horseradish/mustard gave to the dish! Thank you a definate repeat at our home!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 31, 2011
Loved this.....after reading some of the reviews, I smeared the mustard on the inside of the pork chop then put cheese and spinach in. The chops were moist enough to grab the crumbs, but I think you could probably put it on the outside also. It was excellent.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2011
This recipe was so yummy. I made a few changes due to some of the reviews. I added mushrooms in the stuffing and added the creole seasoning to the inside and I also mixed it in with my breadcrumbs. So very flavorful. Will definitely do again! Didn't come out dry or undercooked. Thank thank you so much for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by blevande

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2011
A little sloppy to make (the filling oozes out somewhat), but a absolutely delicious. Will make this again for sure.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Grandmaman Diane

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Pointe-Claire, Quebec, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2011
Wonderful recipe. Very easy and made me look like a gourmet cook. Highly recommend this one!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2011
Followed the recipe exactly - everyone loved it. Saving this as a favorite.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Patrick

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by emurii
Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2011
Great idea! I'm a poor grad student, so I substituted what I had in the house (chipotle mayo for the horesradish mustard, garlic powder for the creole seasoning) and it came out pretty well. I only cooked two of these at a time (also had two red potatoes in the pan), and even 35 minutes in a 400 degree oven was FAR too much time. Going to try 20 minutes on 350 next time. I'd probably try browning in the pan first like the top viewer suggested, because the panko didn't brown almost at all for me (possibly due to the difference in seasoning). This was a good find, though. My boyfriend really enjoyed it, and it certainly felt like a real meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2011
This recipe was fantastic!!! I used boneless loin chops instead of bone-in chops. I also used twice as much horseradish mustard. If you can find it, get a single piece of smoked Gouda from the deli section of your supermarket, it's definately cheaper that way. I shredded the cheese and mixed it with the torn spinach for the stuffing. Other than these minor changes, everything else is the same. Huge hit in our family.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2011
first time i made there my family thought it wasnt tasty enough,, second time i made them i put mushrooms and a little Worcester sauce they were great...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 89) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Best Thanksgiving Recipes
Best Thanksgiving Recipes

From the bird to the sides to the cranberry sauce and the pie, it's all here for you.

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Stuffed Pork Chops I

Thick pork chops bake with bread stuffing and cream of mushroom soup.

Mistakenly Zesty Pork Chops

Baked pork chops in a zippy, accidentally delicious sauce.

Golden Pork Chops

See how to make seasoned pork chops baked in a savory mushroom sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States